We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Staff!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed her for a night last week. The location was great, the room was nice. I have stayed in better Intercontinental's but its Milwaukee I was not expecting the same as Chicago or New York. The front door staff was great (Thank you Jordan and Shay) they helped us out getting around the city. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inthefareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Jordan and Shay will certainly get get kudos. It is always extremely rewarding when a guest tells us they will stay with us again. We looking forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    323
    200
    68
    47
See reviews for
153
407
52
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The lobby of the hotel is beautiful, so I was quite surprised when I checked into my room and saw that the adjoining door to the room next to mine was warped. The surface (laminate?) had peeled away from the door on the top and bottom, so much so that the door looked like a parenthesis "(" mark. The heat in the room was set at a roasting 81 degrees. The TV had sound, but no picture. I had breakfast in the Kil@watt restaurant. Three of us at the table ordered eggs (one order was for over easy, another one for over hard, and a third for medium), and we ordered different kinds of toast. When our food was brought out, we all got eggs cooked the same way (over easy) and the same kind of white toast. But since it took so long to get the food and we had to leave for a meeting, we didn't bother to send it back. Overall, this wasn't what I expected from an Intercontinental, both in terms of the room and the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Joan C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the breakfast you received fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here on business. Found the staff super friendly. The room was really nice, the bathroom was fine/ok, Tip, I would ask for a walk in shower, not the tub shower combo. Mine was clean but the walk in shower in my buddy's room looked awesome. Great desk where I was actually able to do work at.

Room Tip: ask for walk in shower the redone ones looked pretty awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
So happy you found the room to your liking and usable for work. Thank you for mentioning the staff. They work hard at meeting all our guest needs. We hope that the next time you're in town, we will have the pleasure of your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

little coffee maker was horrible and they should upgrade to a Kierig. I think the rooms should come with a comp mini fridge. The bed sheets and pillows were great and the location was the best for downtown shopping and bars

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nothing but top of the line,on my stay there I was treated with nothing but hospitality,from check in to check out . Clear lounge in the lobby area is outstanding,Courtney, Wendy and Greg will make you and your guests feel welcome.Paul one of the managers is very good at making guests feel welcome will be staying here when in Milwaukee THE BEST

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our wedding anniversary at Intercontinental Milwaukee and had a great experience. The staff were very good to us and even gave us a wonderful surprise. Our room was furnished well, clean and overlooked the city. We ate at the Kilowatt restaurant and had a great meal. Prices were fair for what we received. We will certainly go back if an opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in Downtown Milwaukee. Very large lobby, helpful staff, convenient parking, with bar and restaurant in the lobby. The room we had was small and badly designed. Inside the door was a small sitting room, next was the bathroom, then the bedroom. A bit of planning could have had a better arrangement and the bedroom could then be larger. The bathroom was very small and two people would have difficulty passing by each other in it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Declan2004Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,880 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#18 of 56 in Milwaukee
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Property: InterContinental Milwaukee
Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing