We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #26 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here while on business in the area, for a couple of nights. Good modern clean hotel, good welcome, easy parking, good internet access, good sized and clean rooms / beds. Good bar, didn't try the food. Central location close to plenty of bar / restaurant facilities. On business in the area, give it a go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you...you certainly covered most of the amenities our guests are interested in. I am delighted your trip was to your liking. Next time your in town, I hope we have the pleasure of your company and I do recommend you try "the food." Many find it exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    322
    199
    67
    46
See reviews for
152
405
52
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here as part of an association meeting. They did a good job of taking care of our group. Staff was helpful. Check-in and check-out were handled quickly. Helping getting a taxi in the early morning was great. Food at the hotel was good even for the conference meals. Fruit in the morning was very tasty for this early in the season. Quiet, well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Glenn M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We pride ourselves on exceptional service and an outstanding guest experience, and this goes for all aspects of your stay. I'm sure glad that our Culinary Team was able to please! Hopefully, you'll make it back to Milwaukee for a leisure trip and enjoy more of our culinary offerings!

Thanks again for your kind words,
Bryant B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Intercontinental Milwaukee is located near the river in the center of the theater district and close to many bars and restaurants within walking distance. The entire hotel is very upscale and rooms are large, quiet and very clean. The service is excellent throughout the hotel and there is a bar and restaurant. If you book in advance the room rates are surprisingly low.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't directly above the bar since it possible to hear the music. I noticed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Property1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hello Property1,

I'm so glad you find our advance purchase rates so reasonable! They truly are a great value when your travel plans can be made in advance. Thank you for your kind words regarding our Hotel, we truly have a fantastic location, within walking distance to almost everything Milwaukee has to offer!

Hope to wee you sooon,
Bryant B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Intercontinental Milwaukee has a great location, nice room and free $40 breakfast credit for Kilawat. Such a great deal! We will def stay at this property again. The room as quite comfortable, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNYMOONER28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed the excellent value of our Breakfast Packages! Kil@wat really does have a unique and delicious menu, with everything from traditional breakfast to a more nontraditional selection. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope to see you soon!

Bryant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Self parking was only $25. Lobby was very nice. Mina, who checked us in, was professional & friendly. Room was a good size & clean. The room was showing wear & tear - nicks on the woodwork, water damage on the wallpaper in the bathroom, & mold in the bathroom caulking. Good location. Can see MSOE from the hotel. Slow check out. Slow elevators. Had trouble sleeping because of the loud people on our floor - because of that would not recommend for people traveling with small children. Would consider staying there, again, though.

Room Tip: We like staying on the North side because of the view. If street noise bothers you, you should stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMountaineerinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words about Mina, we are proud to have a dedicated staff and I will be sure to pass your comments on to her! I am sorry the rooms didn't quite meet your expectations, please know we work hard to make repairs and updates as we notice them. I will highlight this issue to our Maintenance team, and they will make this a focus will doing their rounds.
Again, I appreciate your feedback; It helps us continue to perfect our product and services.

Best,
Bryant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

No complaints at all. Nice hotel. Ideal for a business trip. Beds were very comfortable. All my needs were met. The staff was very accommodating. Great quiet, but busy lounge area in the lobby. Great location. $25 a day self parking is not ideal, but probably to be expected for the area. Excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello JordanG,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us! We certainly aim to please, and we look forward to having you again!

Best,
Bryant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I travel almost 100 nights a year and tend to stay in Starwood or Hilton properties. I stayed here one night for a quick trip.

The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous - it must be the Mid-west thing. Lobby was attractive and clean, I met some friends at the hotel bar and it was an excellent place to have a drink and catch-up.

The room, while clean, was an exceptionally cramped design, I kept bumping into the TV on the wall as I tried to get past the bed and it. The bathtub had a gouge in it and a good chunk of the finish missing. Lighting was not adequate in the room (one of the lamps didn't even work).

Overall the room was fine for one night, but IHG needs to elevate it's game.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for mentioning our staff. I do hope you reported the lamp situation to housekeeping or the front desk. Some of our rooms are small and I regret any discomfort it caused you. We are committed to meeting our guests needs and hopefully capitol improvements will address the tub issue. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,855 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#16 of 56 in Milwaukee
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Property: InterContinental Milwaukee
Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing