We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in town for a family wedding. Even though there a slight problem with my reservation, the front desk staff made every effort to make it better. Very close to all the attractions we wanted to see and the Pabst Theater. Nice bar too...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kphillip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I know it's impossible to always have everything go right. Reputations and Guest satisfaction is often remembered for the effort when things go wrong. Our commitment to service excellence seems to be on target. Thank you very much for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the InterContinental in early July during Bastille Days. The location of the hotel was perfect for access to many restaurants, walks along the river walk, Old World Third Street, and to the Cathedral Square festivals. It also provided quick access to major highways for trips to Brewer Park or day trips from Milwaukee.The staff could not have been more professional or accommodating. The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel a "5" is the well-worn and dated décor and furnishings in the halls and guestrooms. I'd recommend a stay at this property as long as you don't expect the fresh, up-to-date looks sported by many other InterContinental facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrostyTexas_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifertucker, Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

It sounds like you had quite a complete stay visiting many of the sites this area is known for. Thank you for all the positives on the staff. It reinforces our training and commitment to "Service First."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed last week while attending a Brewers game. Room seemed tired. Never greeted as an IHG Platinum Elite. Never told about parking. No gift or milage offer. Nice location to get to the ballpark. Would love to spend more time in the city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vermonttours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Vermonttours.

Thank you so much for the feedback provided from your stay and your compliment regarding our convenient hotel location. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced caused by the service during check in and if you found the room accommodation less than satisfactory. Platinum members are our most important guests and you should be recognized as such. I appreciate you taking the time to provide critical feedback which we use to help us improve our services for you and all our future guests.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and we hope this will not prevent you from returning to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good hotel for the price in good location. Very helpful and friendly staff, particularly helpful doormen. Pretty good bar. Would stay there again. Location is close to a lot of things, Milwaukee is a great walking city in the Summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DallasLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were displaced by the hotel due to water damage to a rival, which treated us well and was very accommodating. We returned to the Intercontinental when a room opened up. They were apologetic, and we received first class treatment to rehabilitate the stay. The room was comfortable with a great view of City Hall. The bar was lively with the theater crowd and staff attentive. The art gallery was interesting. Will consider them again when we return to the city. The staff treated us extremely well after the initial difficulty.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DavidR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was in on business, and came in from Chicago. I was hoping to unwind in the evening but the location wasn't within walking distance of anything tempting so stayed in.
Otherwise, it did the trick. Amenities were average and as there was nothing in town, the fact that they didn't have a pool was a real downer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yacovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear yacovk,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. I am sorry that you found our facilities only at average best. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just stayed here for a quick weekend trip to Milwaukee to see The Phantom of the Opera at the Marcus Center. Highly recommend this hotel because of its amazing location! It is right in the middle of EVERYTHING. The River Walk, many different restaurants, the trolly system, and all the theatres are in walking distance of this hotel. The Marcus Center is literally RIGHT across the street, so it was incredibly convenient.

Parking is through the public access lot located right next door, but you take your parking pass to the front desk and they give you the $25 rate overnight unlimited parking until 3 pm, so you can come and go as you place for one flat rate.

The rooms were clean, great layout. Staff was friendly and helpful with any questions I had about the area. The walls seem a little thin because I could hear people talking through them occasionally, but it wasn't an issue. The price is a little steep but for the location, it was worth shelling out the extra money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#33 of 55 in Milwaukee
637 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#6 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £55 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing