We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel for one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel for one night, just to sleep and catch our flight back home the next morning. The reservation was made using Priceline. I had heard with disbelief, that certain hotels would not provide their customers with a nice room if the reservation is not made using their agents or the hotel website, but I was wrong. The room we received was not appropriate, however; since we were there just for the night, we really did not fuzz about it. The hotel is about 5 to 7 minutes drive from the airport. The access road to the hotel is under renovation now so be aware. We did not use the bar nor the restaurant, so nothing to say about that. But my message is this, if hotels use Priceline and other online sites to sale their rooms why not treat everyone equal?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaMKE, Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry your stay wasn't up to your standards, I can assure you we treat all guests, no matter how they book, equally and strive for a high level of quality and service with all. I would really like to hear more about your stay and what details we can improve on. Feel free to email me at --------- with any additional comments so that we can improve for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

What a lovely hotel. We were so pleased since most of our friends stayed at the Ramada and did not have the best experience. We came to see the Brewers and tailgate after the game. What a great place to come back to after the game. The service was great. We loved our breakfast. Service wonderful and we would stay there again in a heart beat. LOOOOVED the bed linen spray and baggie with eye mask. Nice touch. Made it feel really special. This hotel chain knows what they are doing. We could have stayed downtown, but this was absolutely the better choice given the style,price, and amenities offered. We will come again for sure!

Room Tip: Call ahead to let them know that you will be arriving after you book your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35805Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stayed at the hotel for a wedding this weekend and for the most part it was a pleasant stay. Except for having to change rooms because the room I was in had an adjoining room which the doors are so thin I could hear everything!! The crying baby and the other 2 or 3 kids that were also in the room. I was right across from the housekeeping room....the help was talking an laughing SO loud before 9AM on Sunday that it made it hard to sleep much past that. I now know why they give you ear plugs! LOL They shouldnt have the laundry room right in the middle of all the guests rooms.... The rooms are nice. Bed was very comfy.

Room Tip: NO ADJOINING ROOMS if your not with the ppl in that room. 1st floor rooms have horrible views...I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Reception staff efficient and friendly, room comfortable and breakfast good value.

No complaints for this airport based hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The exterior of the hotel is of an older design, but the landscaping, etc is updated and it has good "curb appeal"; the real enjoyment starts when you step inside. The interior is new, fresh and really nice! The staff was wonderful, accomodating, and we were happy with every aspect of our stay. We did not experience any road noise, or actually, noise of any kind. If you are worried about that, stay on the 5th floor, and ask for a room away from the road. We even had a nice small balcony.
We paid for a concierge level room, and it was Well worth it; the cost was minimal, especially when you look at what the small fee got us; evening hours include a comfortable, nice sized area to relax in, watch tv or get on the internet (nice computer is there, just log on); we enjoyed beer, wine, snacks and cookies, all served by a very personable young man. Breakfast had muffins, fruit, coffee, juice, yogurt and cereals available in the same room, access is with your room key. The room is open 24 hours, so you can alwys go in for a yogurt, cold water, etc.
We had a 2 room suite, which had a small but nice "den" area with flat screen tv, a bathroom and exterior sink/dressing area that was very convenient, and a separate bedroom with a comfortable King bed, and another nice tv. This was great, as in the morning, my husband went to get his coffee and yogurt, and was able to work with his laptop, and watch the news, as I continued to sleep...Perfect!
The location was good; easy to reach anywhere, and no matter where we visit in Milwaukee, we will definitely stay at this Crowne Plaza again!

Room Tip: ask for 5th floor, pay for concierge level room..well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Location is fantastic if you need easy access to the interstate. The area around the hotel is under construction but you can't tell once you walk into the hotel. The free parking and wifi are convenient if you need to be traveling around the city.
We had the breakfast buffet which included pastries and hot items. The only problem was that they didn't have toast or a toaster for the bagels.
The service at the restaurant was great.
I personally think that the front desk could be nicer when people enter the hotel since you have to walk in front of them it would be nice to see them smile at you when they look up and see you walk into the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXnatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We had booked two nights at a neighboring hotel that turned out to be terrible. We came to the Crowne Plaza hoping to have a better experience. Not only did they have a room available but they allowed extra early check in because we had an event to attend. The room was beautiful and clean. Staff was friendly. An overall great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallycng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 56 in Milwaukee
238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing