We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had a very short overnight at this hotel but our reception when we checked in made us want to stay longer. We would like to personally thank Jeff, at the front desk, for his professionalism, great attitude and efficiency while checking us in. He had helpful tips, food recommendations and generally just made our first impression of the hotel wonderful. The property was clean, rooms were warm, and staff were kind. Thank you for a great stay, albeit too short!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear joburkholder1:

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport as your hotel of choice during your recent trip to the Milwaukee Airport area. We truly emphasize customer service with each and every guest as our top priority. Jeff is definitely one of our stars and I'm glad that he took such good care of you.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stopped in last Friday for dinner. I had a steak that was excellent and the clam chowder was the best I've ever had. My waitress thanked the cook that made it. Thanks Jason for the best Clam Chowder,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tds1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear tds1212:

Thank you for choosing Altitude as your restaurant of choice. I'm glad that your steak and clam chowder were excellent! We pride ourselves on providing excellent food and service to match.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and especially Jason.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I dont stay at a lot of Crowne Plaza hotels usually Hilton and Marriott but found this one to be exceptional. From the outside it looks a little older but its completely new on the inside. They have a restaurant and bar that I utilized during my entire stay since it was so cold. This is the second time i've been here and will be coming back the next time business brings me here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear JohnTraveler:

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. We truly appreciate your honest feedback.

We were very happy to see that you have enjoyed both of your stays at our hotel and cannot wait for your next trip to Milwaukee. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was a nice place to stay at, easy to get to. Pool and hot tub were nice. Bar looked good but we did not go there. Was close to Miller Park, which was nice to visit. Would stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannbel1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Shannbel1971:

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport while you were in Milwaukee. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback from guests such as yourself. It helps us not only praise our employees who do well but also use the feedback as a training tool in order to better our service and product.

Thank you once again for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Our stay was fantastic!! The staff was so kind, very helpful, and a real joy! Everyone we encountered seemed genuinely happy to have us there. Specifically Jeff from maintenance who was doubling as our shuttle driver was very nice. Michelle in charge of rooms & marketing made us feel so welcome! She went out of her way to greet us each & every time she saw us (even when she wasn't on duty). Al the shuttle bus driver was also very nice. Everyone was great. The hotel was very clean, well maintained, and near the airport but not so close that we heard airplanes all night. Dinner was wonderful, great food at reasonable prices. Also the breakfast buffet was way above average. We travel & stay overnight frequently, this place was exceptionally impressive!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CiaraShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear CiaraShaw:

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to point out a few key employees that you interacted with during your stay.

At the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport we pride ourselves in providing personalized and professional service to each and every guest and the fact that we succeeded during your stay truly makes me happy.

Thank you once again for your kind comments I will be sure to share them with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our entire family, all 28 of us, celebrated an untraditional Christmas at the Crowne Plaza this year. We rented 7 rooms and everyone stayed overnight. The staff was great, the rooms large and comfortable, and the food was above average. Before and after dinner kids and adults swan in the pool and enjoyed the spa. Everyone had a great time without the fuss and work. The beginning of a new Christmas tradition !!

Room Tip: Picks rooms one the first floor to make pool access easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackJackCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Jack Jack California:

Thank you for spending your family Christmas at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. We truly appreciation that you were able to call our airport hotel your home away from home with visiting with family.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent a comfortable, relaxing and pleasant night at The Crowne after traveling all the day long. The room was lovely. The bed was super-comfy. Still, what impressed me most was the service. I was the last person to dine in the restaurant that evening...and they treated me as though I was the first. I will definitely plan to stay there again when next I fly into/out of the Milwaukee airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Kristine:

Thank you so much for taking time to post such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. We hold ourselves to very high standards regarding customer service and I'm happy to read that we held up to our own standards.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £67 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing