We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff (thank you Kathy) and nice place to stay, but............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Management really needs to do something about the appetizers being offered on the 5th floor lounge. Typically, all that is served are some type of fried appetizers which is really not healthy for us guests who tend frequent the lounge daily. Many of us have requested more healthy appetizers and grilled food rather then fried food would be a huge improvement in the quality of snacks being offered on the 5th floor lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Hal W:

Thank you for your four star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport!

Kathy does a fantastic job in our executive lounge and has mentioned that more guests are looking for healthier options. Since your stay we have started to offer a number of different appetizers that are more on the healthier side and will continue to seek guest feedback to enhance our offerings.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is close to airport and offers a shuttle around the clock. I was here for work and the rooms are always clean. Food service was good and the outside is well kept. The only drawback is that the loacation has nothing to do around it. Very limited offering to walk to.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow. The ones that I have are too soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Marshall L:

Thank you for posting a four star review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. Feedback is always considered a gift for our hotel as it allows us to celebrate with our team and also work to ensure that each guest has an exceptional experience at our hotel.

We do indeed offer 24-hour shuttle and I wanted to let you know that we also provide shuttle service in our local area within a five mile radius of the hotel based upon availability. This will allow you to visit many nearby attractions such as: Southridge mall, the historic village of Greendale, many shopping centers and restaurants.

We look forward to greeting you the next time your travels find you in the Milwaukee Airport area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We book most of our hotels via Hotwire for business travel in the Midwest and this stay was no different. I was nervous with the proximity to the airport the noise but there was none. I would stay here again even if I were to not book it through Hotwire. Very clean and friendly!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank kad292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Kad292:

We find that many of our guests are pleasantly surprised with the lack of noise from the Airport. At the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport we are less than three miles from the General Mitchell International Airport however we are not on the flight path which means that we hear very little noise.

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport we hope that we can serve you again the next time your travels find you in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the beds in this hotel are excellent. The room was quiet and convenient to everything in town.
The only compliant we had was the front desk was not very friendly and the coffe maker in room only had one coffee.
Room service was great and prompt!

Room Tip: Ask fro a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiikeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Miike:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport and for taking the time to post honest feedback regarding your stay.

I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff and address any short comings on our behalf.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here because I couldn't get a room downtown. Good clean rooms, food was very good and everything was priced good. Indoor pool and free parking another plus. Free Airport shuttle. Lobby bar plus bar in resturant

Room Tip: Top floors have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarnivoreGunter_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear CarnivoreGunter_TX:

I'm so glad that you chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport when you were unable to find a hotel in downtown Milwaukee. Many people are pleasantly surprised when they stay in the Milwaukee Airport area. We offer complimentary parking and shuttle service and the area is much nicer than other airport areas throughout the country.

Thank you for the great comments I will be sure to share them with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great customer service starting with initial reservation, check-in and overnight stay. I had an early return flight the following day and decided to stay over in Milwaukee the night before. I read reviews for the Crowne Plaza and decided to give them a try. Great customer service throughout. Very clean. Super comfortable beds. Reasonable rates. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Milwaukee. Lee H.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor right off the lobby. Very convenient but still nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Lee H:

Thank you for not only choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport but for also taking the time to place such a great five star review!

At the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport we strive to provide "One Step Ahead" service to each and every guest. I'm very proud of our staff for succeeding in welcoming you to our hotel and providing you with a great service experience.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because our flight had been cancelled and we got a lot more than we bargained for. The woman at the front desk, Maureen, was so sweet and when we told her that we were staying in Milwaukee again because our flight home was cancelled she gave us two tickets for a complimentary breakfast. We ate in the hotel's restaurant that night and it was absolutely fantastic. Erika took great care of us and was so sweet. The manager Rachel came over and spoke to us about why were staying in the hotel and asked us how our meals were. And they were delicious. My husband went for a swim in the pool and said that it was a little chilly, but that it was nice and clean. I can't remember the last time I enjoyed being stranded in a city for the night.

Room Tip: Room with double beds are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Aubrey V:

I'm sorry to hear that your plans were changed due to a cancelled flight but am delighted to say that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport. Its never fun having all of your plans changed at the last minute, however i'm truly delighted that our staff welcomed you to our hotel and took care of your every need.

We look forward to greeting you the next time your travels find you in Milwaukee (hopefully voluntarily).

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 55 in Milwaukee
241 reviews
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6401 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £69 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Airport Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and is The Place to Meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our hotel is located just 2 miles from General Mitchell International Airport, and ten miles from downtown Milwaukee, Midwest Airlines Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, and U.S. Celluar Arena, home of Brewer Baseball.Featuring 24,000 square feet of meeting, conference and banquet space, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport offers an ideal location for important events. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle as well as upgraded beds with Crowne Plaza s signature Sleep Advantage! Business travelers will appreciate our high-speed Internet access, executive level rooms and lounge and our 24-hour business center. The Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport is a beautifully decorated hotel conveniently located off I-94 near Lake Michigan, the new Harley Davidson Museum, and some of Wisconsin s most popular attractions. Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee Airport, is a family-friendly hotel where Kids Stay Free in parents room. Enjoy our huge indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Leisure travelers will love our proximity to Miller Brewery Tours, Wisconsin State Fair Park and Milwaukee Summer Fest Grounds.Crowne Plaza, the best value for Milwaukee, Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Arpt Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing