We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted hotel with indoor pool for grandkids”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent one evening here in order to have grandkids over to swim. Property is fairly new and in great shape. Very clean and nice throughout. Pool was warm enough to swim for awhile in spite of the brutal cold temperatures outside. Hot tub was nice as well. Enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catfish47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel and had such a positive experience as we strive to do for each and every guest.
Your feedback is very valuable and we thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We hope you will return as our guests in the near future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

This continues to be the place to stay when in Milwaukee. Close to the airport, with van service, and always very, very clean. Staff is extremely friendly and always accomodating. Excellent selection of breakfast items in the morning. Excellent value for the price!

Room Tip: East side rooms would seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We thank you for continuing to return to the hotel and are very happy we are able to meet your needs during your travels. I will pass your comments along to the staff and assure you we will continue to raise the bar for you and all of our guests.
We thank you again and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was my second park & fly stay at the Sleep Inn. Room this time seemed upgraded and we had no complaints. This time I used their Fitness center next to the pool, and it was quite good. I have no complaints about this hotel - only about the cold, snowy weather when I returned to get in my car, and drive home after a wonderful trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations as we strive to do. We invite you to return to the hotel in the very near future and hope to provide you with a nice warm sunny day when you do.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent two nights there while exploring the Riverwalk & Milwaukee Public Market area of Milwaukee. It certainly exceeded our expectations. It was clean, comfortable, close to the airport and within minutes of downtown Milwaukee. It has a complimentary breakfast which was great - not just your cold cereal, coffee and toast. One of the mornings there was scrambled eggs, sausage, several breads for toast, bagels, waffle fixings, cold cereals, fruits, juices and several coffee selections; the next there was biscuits & sausage gravy plus all the rest. The front desk was friendly and efficient; housekeeping personnel were also friendly and did a fine job. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the motel which looked over trees and a "directed" waterway. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLCH38, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff who are most appreciative of your positive feedback. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Was in town for one night and it worked out perfectly. They were accommodating in letting me check in around 11 am so I could shower and get ready for a friends wedding. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was fair for the amenities you get. Breakfast wasn't great but overall I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KVB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreicate you sharing as it allows us to continue to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests as well as enhance areas that need attention.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our stay was mandated by tournament requirements, so not our choice of accomadations. Location was easily accessible. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Rooms were nice but cleanliness was disappointing. Carpets stained and blankets covered with long hair. Shower drain was broke. Tv screen smeared. Chlorine vapor was overwhelming in pool area. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare. However, for the time we were in hotel it satisfied the need. Will seek another place for next visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments regarding your stay at our hotel this past weekend. I am sorry to learn you had a negative experience with cleanliness and a maintenance issue. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and our Chief Engineer to rectify the issues to insure they do not reoccur. This is not the standard for our hotel and I apologize we failed to exceed your expectations as we strive to do.
Should you return to the area, I would like the opportunity to have you stay as our guest again to display the true level of service and amenities we pride ourselves on.
Thanking you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is close to the airport, reasonably priced, and offers wonderful ammenities and excellent service. I was surprised at the size and comfort of the rooms; large bathroom with good lighting and comfortable bed in my suite with a separate sitting area. No complaints whatsoever, and I want to give extra kudos to the desk clerk, Heather, who checked me in and suggested a wonderful, local pizza restaurant that delivered a yummy pizza right to my door! I used the hot tub and swimming pool in the morning; both were maintained at a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was well stocked and presented with hot and cold items including fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, cereals, and yogurt. The maids were all very pleasant and they all spoke ENGLISH!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjmlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take advantage of our on site amenities. I will certainly share your comments with Heather and the rest of our staff, your feedback allows us to reward staff and encourage them to continue to strive to provide superior customer service.
We do hope your travels lead you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#15 of 55 in Milwaukee
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
14.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4600 S 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing