We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
UP Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn 2 nights recently, one before our flight to Puerto Rico, and one on the return. We stayed both nights on Choice Points, and got to leave our car for only $20. We were extremely pleased with the staff, cleanliness, spacious rooms, breakfast, and shuttle to/from the airport. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaydeNoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and the Park N Fly package met your needs.
I will pass your feedback on to our staff and appreciate your compliments.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    86
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
71
76
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Booked the room last minute when we drove from Virginia to Wisconsin to see our daughter. Arrived at 9am completely exhausted and they let us check in early so we could get some sleep. The staff was phenomenal, room was very clean, and the breakfast was unusual but good. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mwing0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback. We truly appreicate you sharing your experience at the hotel and I will certainly pass your comments on to the staff who work so hard to exceed your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Lakes, NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent one evening here in order to have grandkids over to swim. Property is fairly new and in great shape. Very clean and nice throughout. Pool was warm enough to swim for awhile in spite of the brutal cold temperatures outside. Hot tub was nice as well. Enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catfish47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel and had such a positive experience as we strive to do for each and every guest.
Your feedback is very valuable and we thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We hope you will return as our guests in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This continues to be the place to stay when in Milwaukee. Close to the airport, with van service, and always very, very clean. Staff is extremely friendly and always accomodating. Excellent selection of breakfast items in the morning. Excellent value for the price!

Room Tip: East side rooms would seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We thank you for continuing to return to the hotel and are very happy we are able to meet your needs during your travels. I will pass your comments along to the staff and assure you we will continue to raise the bar for you and all of our guests.
We thank you again and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was my second park & fly stay at the Sleep Inn. Room this time seemed upgraded and we had no complaints. This time I used their Fitness center next to the pool, and it was quite good. I have no complaints about this hotel - only about the cold, snowy weather when I returned to get in my car, and drive home after a wonderful trip to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations as we strive to do. We invite you to return to the hotel in the very near future and hope to provide you with a nice warm sunny day when you do.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent two nights there while exploring the Riverwalk & Milwaukee Public Market area of Milwaukee. It certainly exceeded our expectations. It was clean, comfortable, close to the airport and within minutes of downtown Milwaukee. It has a complimentary breakfast which was great - not just your cold cereal, coffee and toast. One of the mornings there was scrambled eggs, sausage, several breads for toast, bagels, waffle fixings, cold cereals, fruits, juices and several coffee selections; the next there was biscuits & sausage gravy plus all the rest. The front desk was friendly and efficient; housekeeping personnel were also friendly and did a fine job. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the motel which looked over trees and a "directed" waterway. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLCH38, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff who are most appreciative of your positive feedback. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Was in town for one night and it worked out perfectly. They were accommodating in letting me check in around 11 am so I could shower and get ready for a friends wedding. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was fair for the amenities you get. Breakfast wasn't great but overall I'd stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KVB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreicate you sharing as it allows us to continue to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests as well as enhance areas that need attention.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
#38 of 56 in Milwaukee
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 4600 S 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport we guarantee high quality modern accommodations, friendly and efficient service, clean and comfortable surroundings. The Sleep Inn & Suites offers 24-hour shuttle service to and from the Milwaukee airport and complimentary parking. We offer a complimentary breakfast daily, an indoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Room and Business Center. Our guest rooms feature a 32" flat panel television, microwave, refrigerator, plush bedding, a work area and lounge chair. The hotel is located just 8 miles south of downtown Milwaukee and only 1.2 miles from the General Mitchell International airport. We offer a Park N Fly program to stay, park and return up to 2 weeks later while we house your vehicle. We offer corporate, group and leisure rates and pride ourselves on our price competitiveness and value to our guests. We invite you to "Sleep Inn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Milwaukee
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing