We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Manhattan
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel offers excellent value for the price of a night's lodging. The rooms are spacious and well organized. Also very clean. There is a small restaurant area for lunch or snacks. A full breakfast with some hot food is included in the cost. The beds in the rooms are firm, if you like that - which I do. This hotel is easy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InTheMomentManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    116
    44
    27
    19
See reviews for
132
66
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for couple of nights and the stay was great. Was in a king room which was large and very comfortable. The Wi-Fi connection was stable even though it was on the slower side. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful with quite a few options. The day I checked in I had my dinner at the hotel and was not bad at all. overall a good experience and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkalathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great Service - they really work at that! Very comfortable room with plenty of space to spread out and relax. They have a limited bar and restaurant with some really decent food for the price. Only real issue was the $60 cab ride, but I needed this specific location for the course I was teaching.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeRentalPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is great for the business traveler. I've stayed several times on business and each time the customer service brings me back. There isn't a lot of noise around even though it's off the highway. Warm breakfast every morning helps you get motivated. They have a small gym but it serves it purpose for a quick run. When the weather is nice, it's nice to go for a run as there's very little traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I had read as many reviews as possible about the hotel and I will say they were spot on. The hotel isn't in the most ideal location especially with the road construction. Although it was updated at some point it's still a little old. On the other hand the staff for the most part is terrfic. They aren't the friendliest but they are very knowledgeable and helpful. If in the area I would recommend the place especially if you're visiting the large company up the road.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the highway. Quite a bit of construction on the roads so beware
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stikupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I needed an emergency favor done by the front desk person (Tim) and he was extremely kind and willing to help. He went above and beyond to help out a guest...all this before even checking in due to a delayed flight and an urgent business meeting. If this is a reflection of the staff and overall hotel then I am happy to say that the HYATT is an incredible place to go for a great staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean the staff was super friendly. We stayed on the 2nd floor down the hall from the elevators. The room was very spacious and towels were super soft which you normally do not find in hotels anymore. Breakfast was decent, both days there were similar offerings. French toast, breads, yogurts, fruit, oatmeal, juices. I must say thank you for other options than orange juice. Day one they had scrambled eggs and sausage links. Day two they had breakfast sandwiches. We had some of the other foods they offered late one evening after the baseball game. They were amazingly delicious. Was not what I expected from the hotel. The only complaint I would have is that the room was super dry. We were not running the heat. Just the fan, had to turn on the shower to fully hot to put some moisture into the room. The roads are being worked on around the hotel and it is a very industrial area next to the highway however we had no noise issues. I would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melindasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
13.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Property: Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Address: 11777 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, WI 53225-3082 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing