We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #36 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 29 July 2014

although here on business, there is a nice pool and workout facility. they upgraded me being a choice reward member so that was nice. breakfast is good, lots of choices. I would recommend for either family travel or business. Price is right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I enjoyed our time there. Mary (Receptionist) was awesome, she answered all my questions and really friendly, even the GM. We enjoyed having the pool to ourselves even though they were SOLD OUT! Rooms were good. Breakfast was good. Staff was awesome. Couldn't ask for anything better especially on a budget, and with families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricae X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was nervous about the location so close to the highway, but that was a minimal concern. Other than a late party that had music going after we wanted to be asleep the room was quiet. Our floor was being painted and it looked as if they didn't follow up on post painting cleaning... The room was spacious but carpets were dirty and the bathroom floor was in sad shape. Also the shower curtain was loose which made the curtain hang poorly, which was probably part of the flooring problems. Overall we had a good night's sleep. The price for the room in the shape it was in was too high, so not sure I would return. The staff was very professional and friendly which was the best part of the stay. Just OK.....

Room Tip: Get room on side away from Highway. Check room immediately after check in and complain before you u...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I recently attended a wedding in Wisconsin. We stayed 7 nights at this hotel. The room was clean but the carpets could stand a cleaning. The included breakfast was perfect for a family on the go each morning. Staff was helpful and courteous. Our bathroom sink was clogged one morning and I immediately reported it to the front desk. It was fixed by the time we returned that evening. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonja921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Keton was a delight to work with. He said he wanted to make his customers happy and we were. The checkin person (young lady) has a delightful sense of humor. The rooms are being remodeled and are very clean and quiet. If I get back over to that area, we will stay there again. The breakfast was good with hot items available. The price was very reasonable. GREAT STAFF! They (management) have told their staff to be very helpful and they are. We went looking for ice and the maintenance person offered to get it for us.

Room Tip: What a wonderful staff!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have mixed feelings about this hotel, it has a below average breakfast, but a good location. It needs better upkeep, but has a lot going for it like good parking generous sized rooms and acceptable priceing. The pool wasn't much but it was ok for the kids. What stands out to me was the staff. You can tell that they are really trying and they mean it. This hotel needs a little attention to detail but it's clean and well staffed. I would stay here again, but they need to upgrade the breakfast and give the place a little polish. The staff is perfect though, you guys are what make it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We came to Milwaukee to visit friends and family and to attend a wedding in Chicago. We travel often and have chosen Choice Hotels numerous times and participate in their rewards program. We chose Quality Inn & Suites, Milwaukee airport because we have enjoyed the Quality Inn before, and this one was conveniently located close to the airport and our friends and family in the area. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival after 11 pm and were greeted by a friendly and knowledgable customer service personnel. Though we are seasoned travelers, we discovered that our planning for this trip lacked depth and detail, so throughout our visit, we had many questions and requests. The general manager and his staff exceeded our expectations and were able to handle every request flawlessly and without hesitation! The breakfast spread was delicious and the breakfast staff was friendly and efficient. Every step of the way we were greeted with smiles and helpful hands. We will definitely be coming back to this establishment. The general manager made us feel as though we were as important to him as his close friends and family!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Barberrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4488 S 27th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-2102 (Formerly Hospitality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#17 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Hospitality Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing