We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, United States
1 review
“Reliable”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The DoubleTree has always been a safe choice when new in town. The Downtown Milwaukee DoubleTree, has kept this hotel chains average, batting 1000. As a Silver Member, I was upgraded from a single room, to a suite, at no additional charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Maurice R-

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for sharing you experience with other travelers. We truly value your continued loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Silver Member. Our team strives to provide you with the best experience, and I am so pleased we were able to upgrade you to a suite during you recent visit. I appreciate your recognition of our hotel being a “safe choice” while visiting the downtown area. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    320
    93
    30
    16
See reviews for
247
267
51
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you are staying in Milwaukee you can't go wrong with the Doubletree. Very clean rooms and staff that are ready, willing and able to help out wherever they can. The breakfast is more than adequate. They have no problem with kids being there and do what they can to make the stay enjoyable. We had our teenage daughter and two of her friends in the room next door. They were up late into the night and we didn't even know it because the walls are well insulated. I highly recommend this hotel whether you are traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello David J-

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown on your family trip, and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I appreciate your special recognition of the wonderful service provided by our staff! We work hard to ensure that every team member is empowered to take initiative and help out whenever they can, and I am proud that all of our team members were accommodating & helpful throughout your stay. We’re glad you enjoyed our quiet, well-insulated guest rooms and the abundant breakfast buffet in our convenient on-site Avenue Bar & Grill restaurant. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night for Summerfest. It was very clean and quaint. The price was pretty good; $134 for a standard double with a fridge and a microwave. The cookies were so warm and wonderful! Our room was small, even for a standard double but it wasn't that big of a deal. The beds were super comfortable and felt like a pillow.The bathroom did have some hairs around the tub that my boyfriend cleaned out with some cleaning supplies he brought with. Otherwise from that, the location was great, the staff were really nice and patient with us (we're nineteen-twenty one) and even allowed us to keep our car parked at the hotel for a couple hours after our check-out so we could grab some brunch. There were also close shuttles down to the fest too, that was a super plus. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzieashleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello lizzieashleigh-

I hope you had a wonderful time at Summerfest! Thank you for selecting to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed our heavenly, warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival, our plush and very comfy Sweet Dreams® Bed, our perfect downtown location and the first class service provided by our award-winning team. However, I am disappointed to learn of our shortcoming in Housekeeping, and I apologize for the inconvenience. Please be assured I have discussed your comments with our team, and I would be happy to discuss any further details with you directly. I am delighted to hear that you will stay with us again, and please don’t hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do to assist with a future reservation.

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stay at a lot of hotels while on business travel. Jeff Welk runs a great hotel. The staff is very friendly, will actually do what they say they will do. Everyone is treated as if they were a Diamond member. Everyone is greeted when they arrive and when they leave.

The hotel rooms are quiet and clean. Although at a downtown location, you can get a good night sleep here on very comfortable beds. Room service food is very good. Surprisingly, the staff will call about 15 minutes after they delivered room service to check and make sure everything is good. Rarely do I experience that kind of follow up.

This is a smart choice for business travelers. It is an easy in and out to I-94 so you can quickly get to the airport or the suburbs in 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Bcul01-

Thank you choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I truly appreciate your kind words and very positive feedback on your experience with us. It’s great to receive such high praise from an individual who is well traveled and a senior contributor on Trip Advisor. Our award-winning service is what truly sets our hotel apart from others in the area, and I very pleased to hear your comment that “everyone is treated as if they were a Diamond Member”. I am proud to see that our team has created that type of experience for you at our hotel. Thank you for your special recognition of our room service. We have found that consistent follow up is the best way to ensure that our guests our 100% satisfied with their experience. I also appreciate your mention of our unbeatable location and our close proximity to I-94 and the airport. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on future visits.

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night during Summerfest in Milwaukee. A bit pricey but it was because Summerfest was going on. The hotel was very clean and accomodating. The location was good for where we wanted to go. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank peachWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello peachWisconsin-

I hope that you had a great time at Summerfest! Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while visiting our area. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel to be “very clean and accommodating”. It is great that our hotel’s excellent downtown location worked well with your plans. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back on future visits!

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time in many years in Milwaukee. My wife and I were in town for a convention. She has her own housecleaning business and therefore is very picky about the cleanliness of any hotel room. Our room met with her approval. We found the staff to be extremely friendly. One in particular, Courtney, stood out in her level of professionalism and joy to be helpful. Without a doubt, when we come back to town, it'll be to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianpharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello Brianpharm-

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown while in town for a convention, and for the fantastic review. I always value feedback on our hotel’s cleanliness from guests who have experience in the housecleaning business, and thank you for your approval on the excellent condition of our guest rooms. It makes my day to hear your feedback on all of our staff being “extremely friendly”. Thank you for your glowing feedback on our Front Desk Agent Courtney, and her level of professionalism. I will be sure to share your excellent feedback with the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in downtown Milwaukee on a busy weekend- Summerfest was going on and the Brewers were in town. We ended up at this location due to the downtown location and proximity to downtown "hotspots". Because of the busy weekend, the hotel prices everywhere downtown were higher than usual. For us, this was an average stay at a hotel, but we were basically in our hotel for sleeping purposes. This hotel is within walking distance to most anything you would want in the downtown area. The staff handled the busy parts of the weekend very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Musictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilwaukeeGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear MusicTraveller-

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown, and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our excellent location in the heart of downtown Milwaukee (within walking distance to several attractions, restaurants, and shopping). We strive to provide all of our guests with perfect ‘10’ service, and I am happy to hear that our team provided exceptional service during our very busy weekend. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back on future visits!

Sincerely,

Jeff Welk
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown
414-273-2950
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,553 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,475 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 611 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#6 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Milwaukee and provides the ideal location when visiting the Brew City. The Wisconsin Center is adjacent to our hotel while the Milwaukee Public Museum and the BMO Harris Bradley Center are just steps away. Our newly renovated rooms offer free WiFi, as well as a complimentary refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Avenue Bar & Grill and check out our seasonal sundeck patio. Our award-winning staff looks forward to welcoming you with our signature chocolate chip cookie to our fabulous hotel and the legendary city of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Milwaukee
Milwaukee Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing