We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
milwaukee, United States
1 review
“ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

hmm i just wish they had a hot tub and pool again but i got the Easter package deal i would say yes i would do it again. the brunch was wonderful. they had a varity of dishes that made my mouth water. the only thing i was not happy with is that there is parking but it is 25 dollars a night. why should i have to pay for parking when i am spending like 300 dollars a night for a room smh not worth driving there

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Rooms Director at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Kayla S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. The Easter package including the guest room and our amazing Easter brunch is a great way to spend time with Family and enjoy what the hotel has to offer. As for our parking rates we apologize that these came as a surprise. Our posted rates of $24 are comparable with other downtown hotels. I hope to have you back soon!

David Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    671
    266
    136
    60
See reviews for
311
401
103
859
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

As a business traveller it takes a lot to impress unfortunately but my recent stay at the Hilton Milwaukee inspired me to share this review. Upon arrival late Wednesday evening i got out the elevator on my floor and i was a mess. I was looking at my room key without glasses, holding a coffee, phone was ringing and bags were not behaving themselves. An all to familiar scene in my life these days!
Out of nowhere coming to my rescue was the delightful housekeeper Erica. Without even asking she took my room key, grabbed the roller bag and Briefcase and said "follow me"
During the short walk to the room she was font of knowledge about the hotel and Milwaukee city center.
Very quickly she got me settled and relaxed. It was lovely to see someone who immediately identified my predicament and took responsibility to ensure that my first impressions of the hotel and its staff was a very positive one. I didn't get the chance to thank her properly and hope that in someway this review will reach her and or her colleagues.
No corporate edict could drive that behavior and level of service. It is the reaction of a genuinely nice person wanting to leave guests a lasting impression. She is an ambassador of the highest level. Thank you Erica

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center for a Campus Visit to Marquette University. This is an excellent hotel and the staff is wonderful and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the decor is phenomenal. It's a little like stepping into the past and catching a glimpse of what it was like in the 1920's. This hotel is perfectly located in Milwaukee and easy to get to. If you can book a stay here I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank chberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are from the Chicago area, and have many excellent hotels nearby, but we decided to spend Easter weekend in Milwaukee. We got an AMAZING deal at the Hilton that included parking and the breakfast buffet in the morning. The hotel is lovely and very well maintained, and the staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Easy walking distance to everything downtown. We were staying there because we had theater tickets to the Rep and we wanted to see the Body World at the museum. The staff at the Hilton was very accommodating. We stayed their with our small dog. Hotel is nice looking. They have three restaurants in their lower level. The Milwaukee Chop House is one of the best places for great steaks.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King sweet on the corner of the building and it gave us two different views of the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Chute, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for my daughter'a dance competition at the Wi Center. The convenience of having the skywalk to the center plus the attached self parking made the weekend so easy, especially traveling with young kids.
The rooms were a bit small, but very clean, well decorated, and up to date with new tv and fridge.
My husband is a smoker and thought the outdoor area was in a great location and very nicely landscaped for pet owners too.
The food was delicious and room service staff was wonderful. I did think the offered breakfast buffet was too pricy for what was offered ($17 adult) and was so busy a lot of items were empty.
The only thing I would suggest would be a small pool or recreation area for people traveling with kids. There was nothing for them to do outside the room.
I would stay here again, gorgeous hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WisGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

excellent staff, friendly, courteous and helpful! Nice hotel, good accommodations and parking. Located near many restaurants, across the street from the Wisconsin Center and near the Harley Davidson Museum. Short drive to Marquette University.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Property: Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203 (Formerly Hilton Milwaukee City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing