We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Quick Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked this hotel as it was closest to the Wisconsin Center. We on,y stayed one evening, as we were attending a dance competition. We arrived early afternoon and were able to check into our 8th floor room. As this is an older building...do not expect large rooms. However I must say that the rooms and bathrooms were decently sized.

We were provided free wifi, as club members. However I find it crazy, that hotels still charge for this! Parking on site was easy, and the location was a quick walk to many local area restaurants and bars. We did have lunch at the Miller Time Pub, which was good as well.

Overall a nice stay and a very well maintained gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin Z, Manager at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Tanya,

Thanks for leaving your review hear on Tripadvisor for your recent stay with us. I was pleased to say that all aspects of your stay met your expectations however brief it was.

Thank you for visiting Miller Time Pub & Grill as well. We hope to have you back again soon!

Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    698
    272
    142
    60
See reviews for
323
416
109
885
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From beginning to end our stay at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center was superb. Melissa at the front desk was particularly hospitable in finding the best room for our family and even sent a basket of food items up to the room because the Executive Lounge was closed for the weekend. All the staff from concierge (Colleen) to housekeeping (Gracelin) to restaurant areas were very helpful and friendly. I will give this hotel my highest recommendation to friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

When booking the room I got a facebook special that let us stay in a king superior room for a good price. We stayed on the 15th floor. The room was really clean and the hotel was very nice. It is in a great location near all the downtown activities. Upon check in we got free passes to the breakfast buffet and also got free passes to one of the bars. There were 5 of us staying and the only thing we really didn't like was the bathroom. It was very small. With 5 girls trying to get ready there simply was not enough space. Only 1 person could fit in the bathroom at a time and there was no fan. So it got really steamy and hot in the bathroom. We also could not get the curtains to close all the way, so the sun cam streaming in and made for an early morning after a late night. Overall we had a very nice time!

Room Tip: The king superior room had a king bed and a pull out sleeper and easily slept 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kml88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Director of Rooms at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello klm88!
Thank you for the great review and remarks about your experience. I will share with you that the hotel with its' significant historic presence has around 15 unique and difference room and bathroom layouts catering to all travelers. We do offer guest rooms with more of a vanity option which would come in handy in your scenario. Always feel free to request this in advance of your arrival or at the time of your booking. This way we can ensure we have your request met and ready for your arrival.
In reference to the curtain not closing we do offer in all guest rooms both a decorative curtain as well as “blackout” drapery. Sometimes the blackout curtain can be hidden behind the decorative curtain in the room. Of course with the total darkness in the room it allows our guests to enjoy a nice relaxing morning and not be woken up first thing.
I hope to have you back soon for another getaway weekend in the Milwaukee. Please contact me directly if I can be of service.
David Woodward
414-271-7250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and stocked with the items needed. The view from my room was excellent. I loved the decor in the hallways and ballrooms. Takes you back the 1800's, but the interior rooms were very modern.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 757jos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Overall satisfied but not sure if this hotel is a 4 Diamond. Hotel is located in the city center and is convenience to access different areas in Milwaukee. Staffs in general are nice but can be a little long during check out process if a convention is going on. Room is getting old and a little outdated. Unless you are a Diamond member which gets a room upgrade, don't expect too much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Rooms Director at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your remarks. We work diligently to ensure that our hotel is to the highest quality of standards in both services as well as guest room offerings. As our Diamond and Gold members are our some of our most frequent travelers we do ensure that all of our guests experience is personalized and that they receive the finest accommodation available.
I hope to welcome you back again and thank you again for your kind remarks.

David Woodward
Rooms Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My husband surprised me with weekend away for our anniversary. Everything at the hotel was great until we went down for the Buffett that was part of our package. We were told they weren't having it because of mother's day brunch. No one said anything at check in when they gave us the cards. I was really looking forward to it and it was one of the reasons he chose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kstoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, Director of Rooms at Hilton Milwaukee City Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
kstoll,
Happy (belated) Anniversary!
Thank you for choosing to experience it with the Hilton! I want to personally apologize that on the morning of your departure your planned buffet was not available in the Cafe dining room. We have addressed this challenge with the Cafe staff to ensure it doesn't continue in the future. I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention; but hope that you allow for me to make it right. I would like to speak with you directly regarding your challenge. I hope that you are able to contact me at your soonest convenience
I look forward to speaking with you!
David Woodward
414-271-7250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a grand old hotel on the western edge of downtown. It is a fairly short walk to much of what downtown Milwaukee has to offer, a bit longer to the lake. Unlike some grand dames of the hotel world, the rooms are modern and a good value. The public areas are well cared for and show the hotel's old charm. The convention/meeting facilities are quite adequate. The staff are excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,834 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,544 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#27 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,069 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milwaukee City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Property: Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Address: 509 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2001 (Formerly Hilton Milwaukee City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#7 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milwaukee City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, historic hotel is a landmark in downtown Milwaukee. Recently renovated guest rooms and suites provide modern comforts. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, eating and theater areas. All of Milwaukee's great attractions are minutes away including Miller Park, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee Art Museum, Harley Davidson Museum and Discovery World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Milwaukee City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee City Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee City Center
Milwaukee Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing