We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Ranked #32 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Washington, United States
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel with nice amenities for a very reasonable price. Staff was polite, friendly and attentive. They were prompt with any request we had. Our Grandchildren had a wonderful time, especially in the pool. The continental breakfast was quite sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!

Thank you,

Adam DeLude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    125
    55
    41
    33
See reviews for
106
79
27
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is an older Hampton property but the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff was amazing. The staff all knew who we were and spoke to us about our trip. They all went out of their way to speak to us when they saw us, ask us if they could help us in any way and inquired about our vacation. They made us fell like we really mattered to them. The hotel was clean and well kept. Anything we needed or asked for was immediately done. When we inquired about where we could find good local restaurants the hotel staff made great suggestions and supplied us with addresses, directions and phone numbers. No one would have asked for more. It shows you that the management and employees of this location really understand what hospitality is all about. We really felt at home at this hotel and was sad when our trip was over and we had to return home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel!! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at over a dozen Hampton Inns and this was one of the worst ones. It was an older building. It was not a terrible stay; just not as nice as other Hampton Inns. The room was smaller than what we usually get. We were very disappointed that our room was on the highway side which was very noisy. My husband did not sleep at all. The bed was awesome and very comfy. Sink was blocked and toilet overflowed right before we left.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the highway side as it is so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 601ayesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your 3 star review of our hotel! We sincerely regret the noise disturbance. Our location can mean extra noise from the highway during rush hour times, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter, east-facing rooms upon request. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed the wonderful cloud nine bedding Hampton is famous for! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee-Northwest, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Day staff was excellent-smiling, helpful, knowledgeable of the area Rooms were clean & fresh with comfy beds! Complimentary breakfast nicely displayed and lobby eating area sparkling clean Lovely indoor pool and hot tub area Want to feel pampered?? Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We can't wait to see you ladies again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

this hotel is rundown and needs a refreshing. underexceeded usual Hampton Inn quality. the breakfast lacked meat and the breakfast staff person worked hard but was overwhelmed by the number of diners. needs two people to adequately service breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tuetall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We apologize for the issues you you received during our breakfast. We have since hired some additional staff to help bring it up to a level that our guests deserve. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was excellent and the service was great. It is quiet hotel off the highway with a pool. There is a nice restaurant next door. Across the street is a comedy club, sports club and gentlemen's club with great food, atmosphere and people. You can't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darlena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend to attend a wedding nearby. This hotel was inexpensive enough to make us a little nervous about it. But that feeling was not well founded. We were warmly welcomed, had a very clean and nice king size bed room, enjoyed a very good hot breakfast in the morning with a very friendly and helpful attendant. We would use this hotel again if we get back into this area. It is a great value!

Room Tip: There are roads on both sides of this property, but one is much busier than the other. So you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTPMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 4 star review of your experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay.
It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did.
Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you stop through for a visit again your next time through Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
331 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 56 in Milwaukee
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
12.1 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Address: 5601 N Lovers Lane Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee-Northwest located only 3 miles from the Harley Davidson Tour Center. While here, shop at the Mayfair Mall, visit the zoo or tour the Pabst Brewery all within 8 miles of the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing