We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality and Courtesy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Marshfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality and Courtesy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Hampton Inn/Milwaukee Airport was more than adequate. Location/accessibility were great with a walking path near by. The breakfast was all we needed to eat as well as tasty. Staff were accomadating and willing to please with smiling faces. The room and bathroom were very clean.
I would recommend this Hampton Inn. We were well cared for and an overall nice experience. MCL

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcldrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It's always a pleasure to know that our guests are satisfied. I am happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed the amenities we have to offer, and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    179
    37
    14
    2
See reviews for
271
176
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite City, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The employees made the trip more enjoyable. They were friendly, talkative, and humorous too. They made you feel at home. Breakfast was great too. No complaints about the rooms either. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I am glad that we were able to be your home away from home. Our staff does its best to make our guests feel comfortable. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient location near the airport. Hot tub and pool were well maintained and very clean, you don't want to miss this service. Breakfast was excellent. I certainly recommend this hotel for service and price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mfournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We greatly appreciate it. It's a pleasure knowing that you were satisfied with your stay, and well taken care of. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities that the hotel has to offer. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is extrememly quick and helpful. The only drawback is the beds and pillows. The beds are hard, and the pillows should have been replaced long ago, there is no life left in them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a quick review! We appreciate your feedback, and will definitely take your suggestions into consideration. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests extremely important to us. I hope that you may come back and give us another chance! Thank you and hopefully see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We live in Milwaukee and just needed a place to get away, so we went to the Hampton Inn. It is easy to get to, right off the freeway. It is very quiet. The beds (and pillows) were awesome as was the shower (we were in room 107). The pool was warm and they had a jacuzzi (all indoors). The breakfast was great and included: yogurt, cereal (including hot oatmeal), bagels, muffins, grapes, apples, bananas, juices, coffee, tea, belgium waffles (my favorite), eggs, biscuits and gravy-what else do you need? There is a fitness room and a guest laundry. The lobby is great for groups with a TV, 2 computers, a printer, 4 sofas, lots of tables, a great place to play family board games :). Close to nearby restaurants and McDonald's is right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at your home away from home! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. The comfort of the pool and the variety of the breakfast is always a plus! We hope to have you and your family back soon for another mini vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is one of the worst Hamptons ever. The customer service and room accomodations are terrible. Uncomfortable rooms and beds. They also question about extra towels, etc. Bad experience and the breakfast food is horrible

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We apologize for the poor level of service you recieved from our hotel staff. We will be offering additional training for our staff to help bring it up to a level that our guests deserve. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed at this location several times and for multiple nights, each time the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One of the benefits to staying at this location is its close proximity to several good eating establishments within walking distance or short drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I would first like to thank you for being a loyal member! I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. As always, the convenience of the resaurants within the area is a great benefit to our guests. Just remeber, if you didn't want to drive, our shuttle driver would be more than happy to drive you to your destination of choice, anywhere within a 3 to 5 mile radius! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing