We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well, we stayed here last year and had a great experience so we dicided to stay here again! Great customer service, nice pool and hot tub. Clean and bright and very welcoming. We sat outside in a little patio area and had wine and cheese and good conversation with our friend. We will be staying here again next month. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We value your comments and recommendations as do other fellow travelers! All of us at the hotel are very happy to know that you enjoy our clean rooms, friendly staff and our patio area. We very much appreciate your loyalty to our Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    179
    37
    14
    2
See reviews for
271
176
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The past two years I've organized a high school trip to the Milwaukee area. We usually bring 50+ students. The staff here has done an amazing job! This year each room was given a snack and water upon our late arrival. They even had prelabeled the room keys, so checkin was a breeze. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and the facilities were immaculate. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel with other travelers. We truly appreciate all your feedback. We are so lucky to have such dedicated team mates at our hotel. Each of our team mates loves connecting with our guests ~ I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all their efforts!
We would love to have you stay with us again the next time that you are in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Clean and friendly hotel. Perfect location with easy access to downtown Milwaukee and the airport. The staff always remembers my name and welcomes me a smile. The fitness center equipment is new and perfect for a quick workout to keep in shape/energized. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dan,

Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review for us it means a great deal to the staff and I. Its always a pleasure to see you and have you stay. we will see you soon.

Kim Dabrowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Best stay and pleasant staff from front desk, food service, housekeeping, and everything in between...Give this location an "A" plus....Bethany at front desk was wonderful Kelly in housekeeping did an excellent job, Stacey in food service handled my refrigeration needs immediately and without hesitation. Please try this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review! Our entire team is grateful to have earned your recommendation to others traveling to Milwaukee. We are happy that you found your room to be clean and spacious, and also happy to hear that you found our team to be friendly and helpful during your stay.We all hope to see you again the next time that you are in Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The facility is quiet, away from the airport and road noise. The room is spacious enough with comfortable bed and good furniture for work. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast had varieties with plenty of fruits, yogurt, bread, etc. My only complaint is that the hot water took a long time. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would definitely there if an occasion arises again. Excellent value for the money!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backside of the parking lot are quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think a recycle can at the breakfast area, instead of having to throw lots of cartons in the trash, may be helpful.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. All of us at the hotel are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and attentive to your needs. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our great breakfast too! I am sorry to hear about the hot water and will be addressing the issue with my maintenance staff. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and redeem ourselves. Thank you for the comments and the opportunity to improve. Hope to see you next time you are in Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great experience my stay 6/6-6/8 2014. Room very spacious, clean, and functional. The interior was not aged, no stains, dust, or debris. A small, portable eating tray was awaiting me on the bed upon my arrival. Sheets were very clean. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Green Features: Very good, makes sense and it worked well for my stay
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SetterDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that our cleanliness standards exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel to be comfortable and updated. Our housekeeping team is the heart of our hotel & they certainly take pride in their work and the service that they provide our guests!
So glad to hear that you enjoyed the lapdesk in your room and found it to be useful. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and other fellow travelers! Your kind words will definitely be shared.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived on a late plane and checked in just around midnight. The night time desk staff offered us bottles of water and made sure we'd be comfortable for the night. The typical, very good, Hampton Inn breakfast was just what we needed. The room was comfortable and well laid out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinWisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
579KimD, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your PRICELESS review! Our staff is always there to help you and do anything to make your stay the best. If you come back to Milwaukee we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1200 W College Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport, you'll always find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, and an extremely kind and caring team who are dedicated to exceeding our guests' expectations. You'll always enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast and don't forget that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guests to and from Milwaukee's Mitchell International Airport. Our guestrooms have free wireless internet and 32" LCD TV's with high definition channels. We also have a business center, fitness center, and guest laundry area. We are very excited to announce that we are currently planning a major renovation of all guestrooms and common areas, which will take place in late 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing