We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Ranked #50 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Appleton
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 25 July 2008

Okay for the money, breakfast was poor. Property is being renovated.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — property is being renovated, poor breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JimVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    34
    23
    44
See reviews for
46
39
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
grb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2007

This Hotel was horrible. Staffing was horrible and rude and smelled. Hotel was runed down, the room was horrible and smelled bad. If i could rank this my self i would say 0 or worse. I would recommend no one staying at this hotel ever.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything was horrible
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dust1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

I have never stayed in a worse hotel. It was old, dirty, and falling apart. In our room there were stains on the carpeting and the walls were dirty, the bathroom door had a huge hole in it that looked like someone had punched a hole in with their fist, the toilet paper holder was falling off the wall, and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. From the appearance of the rest of the hotel we didn't see any point in complaining about our room because the hallways seemed to be in worse shape than our room was. The breakfast was just donuts, bagels, and cold cereal. The walls of our room were also paper-thin. I am a deep sleeper and have never been kept awake in a hotel before. The people in the room next to us fought from around midnight until 5 a.m. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed at that I would absolutely not stay at again. I can't beleive it is even part of Choice Hotels.

  • Liked — It was in a good location
  • Disliked — How unclean the hotel was
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boomer475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2007

The hotel is dirty and the staff rude. There were parties going on in the halls at 4 in the morning and when I called the desk they said they'd take care of it. No they didn't. Housekeeping left our door unlocked and ajar when they left it. The toilet didn't flush and the cold and hot water outlets were reversed on the sink. The walls and the ceiling were paper thin and the place smelled like mold. There are 5 hotels in the same block so stay at one of those. They are all more expensive but safer and cleaner.

  • Liked — the coffee
  • Disliked — lack of cleanliness and the noise/safety
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Redsfan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
14.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 56 in Milwaukee
167 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
2.8 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Property: The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Address: 6541 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing