We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #44 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Ww stayed just one night and we were not happy with what we got. It seemed to have a lot of people hanging out in the hotel lobby area that were not guests of the hotel. The staff was not friendly or helpful. We will not stay here the next time we visit Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurefirst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

When I got to my room it was used by another guest as reception programmed me the wrong room on the entry card. In the room there was missing cups, the bathroom floor towel and in the fridge there was an open drink of the previous guest.
On the other side it is a nice motel and reception helped me very much in printing baseball tickets from my IPOD.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was fine. The bed wasn't exceptionally comfortable, and the room could have been cleaner. But for the price ($75-$85) the accommodations were fine. The woman who checked us in was very nice and welcoming, some of the other front desk staff seemed rather stern and unapproachable. Yes, I'd stay here again, the price was good and access to downtown was convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Traci O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Although the front desk was very polite and the room was good I would not stay here again. There were people hanging out in front of the entrance smoking and they seemed to be permanent residents of the Days Inn. They had a dog that seemed to belong to one of the shuttle drivers. These people were not from out of town, they lived in Milwaukee. I took the shuttle and the driver was talking to the people out front about being right back. The shuttle was dirty and the drivers, although nice, were driving 40- 50 miles an hour downtown. It was early in the morning so, not a lot of traffic. The place seemed shady. I would not stay there again and would never recommend it to a friend or family member. It is only 1 mile from downtown which was the reason I chose it. The room was nice but I had someone knocking on my door at 3 am x 3. I did not answer. When I checked out there was some kind of drama at the front desk and the woman checking me out seemed very nervous. It was just weird. I would advise you spend a little more money and stay somewhere safe.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMaw4_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
4.1 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#15 of 55 in Milwaukee
544 reviews
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: £46 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee hotel is minutes from Miller Park baseball stadium. We are also conveniently near Bradley Center and the Midwest Airlines Convention Center. Take advantage of all this exciting city has to offer. Start your day with an early-morning workout in our exercise room and then get a boost with a free Daybreak continental breakfast. At the day's end, enjoy your favorite show on a 42-inch flat-screen television. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking, free WiFi, and airport shuttle service for a nominal fee. Tour Miller Brewing Company or catch a ballgame at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. Enjoy Summerfest music festival, and other events year-round at Henry Maier Festival Park. See the world’s largest dinosaur skull and a life-sized replica of a Tyrannosaurus rex, or stroll in a tropical garden filled with butterflies at the Milwaukee Public Museum. Explore German Expressionist paintings and other collections at the Milwaukee Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing