We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #44 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SDSUJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were traveling last minute with dogs so our options were limited.

This property is unique - exterior is nice architecturally- speaking, and well maintained. The rooms have a very strange layout - lots of doors and dark, cave-like rooms.

There is a small breakfast room that turns into a very loud bar on Saturday night and stays open until 2:00 a.m. Good thing the AC is loud :)

However, the staff is nice and seems to try hard. Free parking and free breakfast, although the rooms were rather pricey.

In a residential neighborhood just north of downtown which is convenient.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front if you want a quiet night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Not a Safe Hotel - Stay Away - My previous post was deleted so I am going to tame it down a bit though I am not thrilled with the censorship that I experienced. I stayed at this hotel on June 8th. Initially was checked into and given a key to an uncleaned room. The next room was fine. The hotel has a general lack of security in a very sketchy neighborhood. I witnessed what seemed to be prostitution in and out of the hotel. A huge party went on "in the hallways" well into the night with full tilt hip hop music.The following morning I experienced a naked woman being attacked in the hallway and had to intervene when not one other hotel security,management came to help. It is a long horrendous story that left me very very rattled.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank robtukester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Venky up front was lovely and even upgraded me. Some sketchy people in the lobby when I arrived. But for the price, this is a great place. They clearly upgraded the interior fairly recently and if it were anywhere else location-wise it would cost twice as much.

But it's not a place for a romantic getaway. ;)

Room Tip: if all you need is a place to crash for the night en route to somewhere else, this is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Milwaukee
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#14 of 56 in Milwaukee
532 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 56 in Milwaukee
239 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: £50 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing