We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't wait to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't wait to leave!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The pictures are very deceptive! The hotel was in a terrible area, hallways smelled and looked dirty. Room was dirty, worn and not well taken care of. Hair in bed and towels. Toilet seat was broken, a/c unit was loud. Couldn't wait to leave!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    256
    200
    139
    98
See reviews for
208
266
75
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff at this hotel is phenomenal! The manager was very friendly, the cleaning staff promptly delivered more towels and wash cloths to our room (I stayed with 3 other females, so we went through them pretty fast), and the shuttle driver was able to drop us off at other places besides Summerfest. Did I mention the shuttle was free? The breakfast was also free and tasted pretty good!! (waffles, biscuits & gravy, juice, eggs, ... the usual staple items)
We stayed in a 2 queen room and we had plenty of space to get ready for a night out- 1 full length mirror, some counter space in the bathroom, and plenty of extra outlets. The beds were very comfortable and the AC worked well to keep it cool at night.
If you need anything at all, the staff will help you out - just ask! I feel like the other people leaving comments on here could have had a more enjoyable experience if they would have just asked for more towels, soap, clarification, or a hand with their luggage.
I will definitely stay here again if I ever visit Milwaukee in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was very please with my experience at the Days Inn. There was a mix up with the room type, my fault, but they had no problems switching me to a different room. The management was great and the FREE breakfast was awesome! They even had a free shuttle making runs to Summerfest, as well as exceptions for other points of interest. I was able to leave my car overnight for free!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Mi
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good rates, easy to navigate to and within easy traveling distance to all Milwaukee attractions. Breakfast was good, and the place was clean. That said, it is obvious that money was put into this hotel to revitalize it, in the hopes that the area was going to be revitalized as well. That has not happened, and the hotel suffers for it. The floors are worn, the communal spaces are small, and the fitness area is inadequate. Rooms are not soundproofed adequately, and the doors are heavy and slam shut as people leave or come in. I awoke multiple times each night because of this. I wanted to like the hotel, and they almost had me, but there were just too many blemishes that took away from the overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park East Hotel
#44 of 56 in Milwaukee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#29 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Property: Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing