We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay for a Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Ranked #42 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
MI
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay for a Concert”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Bathrooms were nicely remodeled and the bed was comfortable. Shower only but has a nice "rainstorm" head. They offer a shuttle to Turner Hall, free breakfast & free parking. Nice flat panel on the wall. Bar on premises.

CONS: Street noise and the outside looks old. The people in the room next to our had their damn TV up LOUD until I called the night clerk at 3am. I do have to say that she took care of the problem right away. Not fond of the abstract art in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrusinCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    272
    210
    147
    108
See reviews for
223
278
81
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CALUMET CITY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great little hotel. Charming and cozy. Didn't expect such a lovely and comfortable place. Good job Days Inn!! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BERNICE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The fridge had its handle on the bed there was a big loud ac unite. It smelled of mold. The pillows had mold spots on it the front desk was understaffed to call it took 30 mins on hold. The picture are doctored. They have a small bar that has a man listening to his music so loud that u can hear it in the lobby. NEVER GOING TO GO THERE AGAIN WORST HOTEL EVER

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank adam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I gave this a poor rating as opposed to terrible ... PURELY as staff and mgt are helpful , cheerful and courteous and room was clean and quiet and their room rates are VERY reasonable .......

HOWEVER you need to be aware (and i was not in advance) that this hotel is in a very bad neighborhood. It is not a safe neighborhood to walk about it and during my stay one of the guests had their car stolen from the parking lot (which is outside and unsupervised) ... the hotel does offer a free shuttle but is a rundown and poorly maintained van and on the only evening I tried it I was taken on two diversions into more unsettling neighborhoods prior to being dropped at my requested destination and I did not use the shuttle after that.

If you need a cheap hotel , are comfortable taking $5-$7 cabs to downtown and want to use hotel as base camp its fine but hotel has little in way of amenities , lobby or public areas and outside front door especially at night is a no go area. Each of the cabs I took over my stay confirmed it was one of the more dangerous neighborhoods in Milwaukee and best avoided.

There was also over the course of my stay people just lounging and hanging around outside who I suspect were not guests ... seemed to be a hangout for undesirables and was unsettling each time I wanted to go in or out.

Also do note that the couple’s car was stolen from hotel parking lot in broad daylight...the camera monitor showed it being stolen at 7pm but could not capture the identities or license plate of car the thiefs were driving when they came in - was as if they knew which part of the parking lot to target

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Irisheyes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I came to Milwaukee to drop off my daughter at college. Reserved here because it looked nice in pictures, price was right and it is nearby school. Free wifi and parking were offered too. This is the worst hotel I have stayed ever. There are drunk people in a bar downstairs and around the parking. Taxes and hidden fees were added to my bill, even though I reserved through bookings.com and got a reservation for $90 less. Room is clean and modern. But the ambiance is terrible. This hotel is too expensive for what it offers. Please, don't stay in this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoham
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is a rundown hotel in a questionable neighborhood.
It is not in a walking distance from the city center, however there is a very nice shuttle driver that can take you anywhere and come and get you when you call him.
Many bike drivers and motorcyclist are staying there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FITCHBURG
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

WE stayed at the Days Inn during Irish Fest 2014 for a couple nights. The location was great; the rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast had both the usual quick start items and the hot eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy.

The staff was both courteous and friendly.

They do have a FREE shuttle that can get you within a couple miles of the motel which got us to Irish Fest and the downtown area. Parking was free.

We used the Priceline Bid process and were very happy with the price we got and for the excellent location. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: WE stayed on the third floor which was very nice w/elevator. Beverage and food machines on the flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCCARTHY/PATRIC... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#18 of 56 in Milwaukee
467 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
6.4 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
227 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#44 of 56 in Milwaukee
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee

Property: Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Address: 1840 N 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53212-3621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Days Inn And Suites Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing