We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
JACKSON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

My experience at this hotel was awesome. They provide excellent customer service. The room was beautiful, and very comfortable. I had a room with a full size Jacuzzi in it, and I got a great deal for my money. This hotel is the perfect place for a weekend getaway, or whatever you r needs may be.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TRAVON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Travon J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport. I am very happy to hear that you were able to relax in one of our spacious Whirlpool suites and enjoy all of it's wonderful amenities on your weekend getaway. We are all extremely happy that we were able to help make this an unforgettable time for you. Whether it is for another weekend getaway or a business trip we are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    169
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
280
203
54
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twp of Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

When in the area, I always like to stay at this hotel. The staff is always very and could not do more for you. I have stayed here before and it is always good. The restaurant is one of the better hotel Restaurants. I like to eat in at the Hotel and always enjoy the food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear John L,

Everyone here at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us every time you are in the area, we really appreciate your loyalty. I am very glad that you are able to consistently experience our helpful staff and our wonderful restaurant. We are grateful for your feedback, and look forward to having you back again very soon!

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in Milwaukee because we were in town for a Christmas party. We had previous good experiences at other Hilton Garden Inn's so we picked here. Great and clean hotel, awesome and friendly staff and a cool bartender made this a great romantic stay. Bed seemed to have a divot in the middle but we think its because you can adjust it. Plane was no problem at all, except I wish we requested a room on the airport side so we could have watched them land/takeoff! We'd say again and enjoyed it thoroughly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the airport side, pretty easy to watch planes and and take off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenosha2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear kenosha2005,

We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us during the time of your Christmas party, and thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback about our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team, they will be very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed yourselves. I am sorry to hear that there seemed to be a divot in the middle of the bed, this is not typical of our Garden Sleep Systems. I have reported this to our maintenance department and if you could be so kind to contact me directly with your specific room number we can make sure this issue is resolved immediately. My direct phone number is listed below. Again thank you so much, and we would love to have you back before your next Christmas party!

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
(414) 534-4762
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We spent two night at this hotel during the busy Thanksgiving weekend. The staff was amazing especially Logan at the front desk. He was so helpful finding us a great place to have dinner (since the hotel restaurant was closed for the holiday). He was able to answer all of our questions about the area and was very friendly and professional! We felt very welcomed at this hotel and will choose it again when in the area!

Room Tip: Even though we were next to one of the airports runways, the rooms were insulated and we were not di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear ChrisV8,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the holiday weekend, we are thankful for your kind review. Logan is a great asset to our Front Desk team and we are happy that he was able to assist you with finding a place to have dinner as our restaurant was closed for holiday hours. I will share your comment with Logan and the rest of our management staff. We appreciate your business, and look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Having stayed at 45 Hilton-affiliated properties this year, I can say that this hotel has by far the BEST service of any Hilton property in USA/Canada. The staff is always very helpful, prompt, and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome.

Rooms are very clean and very, very quiet. Dinner was fair value and tasty -- much better than other Hilton Gardens.

This hotel should be the training grounds for any General Manager or franchisee who needs to be trained in how to run a hotel the right way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-IFlyAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear briak-ky,

I am extremely happy that our staff was helpful and able to create a welcoming and inviting atmosphere. The Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport would like to say thank you for sharing your feedback. I will definitely share your wonderful comments about the tasty dinner and the clean rooms with our Food & Beverage team, and our Housekeeping team. It is an honor that we are your #1 pick out of all of the 45 Hilton hotels that you have stayed at, and we do appreciate your loyalty with the brand and especially our hotel. I hope you are able to visit us again very soon, we can't wait to have you back!

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The perfect hotel for our needs. Location, price, shuttle service & quality. They hit on all cylinders! We will use this hotel as our base for future trips to Milwaukee. Very professional staff on all levels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jdbooth1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear jdbooth1945,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your wonderful feedback about our staff and our property. Everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport appreciates your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us for your Thanksgiving trip! Again thank you so much, and we can't wait to have you back the next time you are in Milwaukee.

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

this hotel provided service that was off the charts great!! Very clean and friendly Great place to stay if you are headed out of the airport . only 5 min. away. would stay here again even if the cost was higher. Thanks for treating my Family to a great start to the holiday weekend!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Steve J,

Everyone here at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport would like to thank you for sharing your awesome feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Holiday weekend, and you were able to see our entire teams commitment to making your families recent stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Our staff really does appreciate every single guest and I am excited you were able to experience that. Again thank you, and I really hope we will see you and your family the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.

Happy Holidays,
Amanda Darga
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing