We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here twice during our recent trip to Wisconsin and it was while having dinner at the restaurant that we had a rather unique experience. Our server had to abruptly leave because of a family issue. Normally, we would expect a delay in service. Instead, the Executive Chef stepped in and gave us wonderful service and attention. This demonstrates what a well-run property this is where the greatest concern is for the comfort of the guest. Whenever we are flying in and out of Milwaukee we will stay here for its close proximity to the airport; its clean and comfortable rooms; but mainly because of its staff which goes out of its way to be friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mokersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear mokersj,

Thank you for posting another review about your experience with us. We are really glad you made a return visit to our hotel. Robin, our Executive Chef, is an extremely valuable teammate and it is awesome that you recognized her for her dedication that evening. Thank you for this. Enjoy your Memorial Day weekend!

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    179
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
292
209
57
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I spent from Saturday afternoon until Tuesday morning at your facility. Everyone from the phone person who took our reservation: Jonathan, to Logan who checked us in, to Brittany who serviced us at the desk in many ways, to Lisa the server in the restaurant to Enrique, the soup chef who made the most fabulous seafood chowder ever, to all the ancillary service folks....the kindness and willingness to go above and beyond made our trip an amazing event. There were many others who were great...sorry, I forgot your names.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Cathy H,

Thank you for writing this incredible note about our team. I have shared your comments with our team and our management team at our home office as well. Thank you for mentioning specific details and specific people you encountered during your stay. I hope you and your husband come back to visit us soon.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay here for daughter's 10th birthday! Pool is small, but nice. The Starbucks coffee and giant, delicious, gourmet cookies made us feel welcome! Rooms were lovely, comfy and clean! We will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sonya W,

Happy 10th Birthday to your daughter! Thank you for the outstanding review. And, thank you for choosing our hotel for the occasion.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster Groves, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The staff at this hotel is some of the best I've come across in my travels, and I travel quite a bit for work. Every single staff member that I saw was friendly. They were happy, said hello, and asked if there was anything they could do for me. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank chrislyn387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi chrislyn387,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. That is great to hear that our team was dedicated to serving you.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Rates were a little higher than normal, but expected for being so close to the airport. Plenty of parking. Excellent service and a very nice, quiet stay. There are several good places to eat about 5-10 minutes drive, but almost none near hotel. Several places down the street to gas up the rental car and a very short drive to airport.
Hotel and rooms are very modern and clean. All the amenities of a great hotel.
If you need to be close to the airport, I highly recommend. I didn't have time to use any of the amenities like pool, bar or on-site dining.
No airplane noise, and a very quiet hotel to stay in (which is a BIG deal to me).
Great staff.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor because quiet is a must for me. My room was facing the airport, but even the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Midwestbiztraveler,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. It is much appreciated. Yes, during construction we focused on sound deadening so that our guests would not be disturbed. Please come back and see us when you are in town again and check out The Garden Grille & Bar on-site restaurant.

Thank you,
David Noel
General Manager
414-837-2420
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My experience was most pleasurable... From check-in to check-out. It was one stay that I could rate as excellent from start to finish. Food quality and restaurant atmosphere most enjoyable. Thank you for taking extra care with your customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Kathryn M,

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing us and allowing us to serve you. Also, glad you were able to eat in our restaurant and enjoy our new menu offerings.

Thanks again,
David Noel
General Manager
414-837-2420
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
430 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my third hotel in six days, staying only for one night before an early flight. What a pleasure it was to end my trip at this property!!

First of all, there wasn't a speck of dirt anywhere -- not in the common areas (including the laundry room), not anywhere in my room (including the bedspreads and bathroom). Everything glistened. I realize that this is a newer property, but this still speaks to how well this place is run. The front desk staff were all welcoming and friendly yet had the appropriate level of formality that signifies their commitment to professionalism.

My room was spacious, attractive and practical, with a much-appreciated mini-fridge (and microwave, but didn't use it). The adjustable mattress was comfy and the HVAC system was easy to control and worked well. If you didn't know you were right next to an airport, you would never know it as you could not hear the planes. Even the bathroom counter was at a height that made it easy to use, whereas for some inexplicable reason lately I've been finding a lot of other hotels that have sinks/counters too high to be comfortable.

The laundry room was small, with just two washers and two dryers, yet it was in impeccable condition. Plus, at $1 per load, it was a bargain. The dryers worked so well that they only required one cycle. In the lobby area was a 24 hour hot beverage station. I've seen/used this sort of thing at other hotels and so often they are poorly maintained. This one not only was super clean and beautifully presented, but the hot water for tea was actually hot, even at 11 p.m.! Somebody had been paying attention. So, while attending to my laundry, I had a lovely cup of English breakfast tea and a couple of yummy cookies from the lobby -- what more could you ask for?

In addition to all of these elements, if you stay here take note of the framed art in the room and in the common areas -- I noticed lots of artsy images of many Milwaukee locations. This is a nice touch and gives you a sense of place.

The only thing to consider on the downside is that if you are not looking to specifically be next to the airport, this location isn't that convenient. While it isn't far from the freeway to get into other parts of Milwaukee, there isn't much around the hotel that a traveler would want to access (like a store, restaurant, etc.) Having said that, I'm still giving this place five stars for location because it is convenient to the airport, which is the point.

This is a spectacular version of a Hilton Garden Inn -- it's enough to reverse the typical image of an "airport hotel."

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Anne C,

Thank you for the outstanding review. Our housekeeping team works hard to make certain everything glistens for our guests and they will be happy to read this well-written review. Thank you for sharing your feedback and please come see us again when you are in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,
David Noel
General Manager
414-837-2420
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Address: 5890 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#2 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#3 Green Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport located right off I-94 and within a short distance from General Mitchell International Airport. We are only 8 miles from downtown Milwaukee, where you'll find plenty of restaurants and entertainment for your business or leisure stay. Guest rooms include free internet/WiFi and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing