We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Plaza Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
831
204
46
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
204
46
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilwaukee airportfire pitfront deskgreat hotelbusiness centerrental caran early flightshuttle servicefitness centerpark and flyclean hotelconvenient locationenjoyed my stayhgilobbymkemattress
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Loved everything about my stay here except for the dinner at the restaurant. The hotel is clean and inviting, the staff are helpful and courteous and the price is great. Only negative was a meal I ordered at the "restaurant". Once you see it and eat there you will realize they have a small/limited kitchen and are not really able to cook all the food traditionally so instead they just microwave. Pizza turns out good but more elaborate dishes (I got a pasta primavera with chicken on top) don't fare as well. Not a huge deal I guess, just stick to the simple stuff on the menu and you will be ok. Also, the pool is too small to swim laps, would be ok for families with very young kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Kristi L. ,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write and share your experience while staying at our property. We love to hear comments such as "super clean" and "super friendly" because that is exactly what we aim for.
I am sorry to hear your visit to our on site restaurant was not quite as positive. I can assure you that whether it is pizza or pasta primavera, we want EVERY dish that comes out of our kitchen to be one of the best you've ever had. We are very glad you took the time to share your feedback. Our Executive Chef will be reaching out to you directly to discuss your experience and once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager
(D) 414-837-2425

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

All the amenities of Hilton. Wonder what happened to the nice soaking bath tubs of the bygone era? The best is their shuttle rides to the airport and to the airport Amtrak station, which we took for our next stop, Chicago. It was nice to have microwave oven, fridge in room. But robes for the next trip would be much appreciated. The staff was responsive and eager and they did not mind I borrowed a plate from the restaurant.

Room Tip: It was Saturday nights and asked for a quiet room. They put us on 3rd. Floor away from the elevator. They ask to let them know of ride needs as sometimes they might be busy. It certainly made easier for us.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbiscuitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear kbiscuitt,

On behalf of the entire HGI Team, I have to say we loved the title of your review. We are dedicated to be YOUR #1 choice hotel when your travels bring you our way. I am glad the complimentary shuttle to/from the airport worked well for you and that the microwaves and fridges in all of our guest rooms were a convenience for you as well. We appreciate your suggestion regarding robes in our guest rooms and I will be sure to share this with my management team. Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to tell us how we are doing!

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff were kind and friendly and went out of their way to do things for us. They had a beautiful hotel, nice and clean! The food was great and you couldn't ask for anything more!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_the_traveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Chris_the_traveler23,

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind review of our team and property. Our ultimate goal is for each and every guest to leave 100% satisfied and we really appreciate the great feedback. I will share your comments with our entire team and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I liked the location, close to the airport (without airport noise)and central to the surrounding areas. The hotel has a great fitness room with several types of machines and the internet in the room was very fast. A review wouldn't be complete if I didn't mention the comfort adjustable beds in Hilton hotels. Overall a great option for the business traveler for one or two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Andrew H.,

Thanks for taking the time to share your kind review of our property! Our hotel soundproofing is by far one of our most popular hotel features and I am glad you were able to enjoy the other amenities of the property as well. In addition, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Garden Sleep System adjustable bed and we understand how important a good night's rest is to our travelers. We truly value your business and hope to be your 1st choice when traveling to Milwaukee.

Warm Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager
414-837-2425

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We found the hotel to be what we expected from a Garden Inn the desk staff was excellent And we got the connecting rooms we requested the rooms very nice and clean..the pillows were too soft and they could not get our breakfast orders right for the two days we stayed we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMilwaukeeAirport, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Thomas R.,

Thank you for your kind review of our property and staff during your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the specific feedback with regards to the comfort of your pillows and the errors that occurred with your breakfast order. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and I will share your comments with the appropriate manager immediately. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you our way.

Kind Regards,

Janine Osborne
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews