We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu And Service”
Review of Blue's Egg

Blue's Egg
Ranked #4 of 1,527 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Blue's takes a fine dining approach to classic American brunch, all week long. Old World ingredients and techniques inspire modern breakfast and lunch dishes. Blue's is available for private events in the evening.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Great Menu And Service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had the hoppel poppel which has scrambled eggs, cream, zesty sausage, cherry-wood bacon,
caramelized onion, shredded potatoes, spinach, hollandaise. No complaints. My wife had the Potato Pancakes that come with homemade loose-meat turkey sausage, fried eggs, cheddar,
crème fraîche which I thought was fantastic. Very large place the has seating outside and inside with a very large room in the back. Clean! Great service.It's a higher priced breakfast menu but that is because none of the dishes are simple. Everything ingredient complimented each other. I would go back to this place every time I was in Milwaukee. They had cocktails too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank roadtripperAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    157
    54
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Second time going to Blue's Egg, and each time I loved the food. I tried a chorizo omelette with a side pancake and it was one of the best omelets I've ever had. The second time I tried the homemade corned beef hash, and it was good. Not what I was expecting, because it had ham in it, but still good. First time we went we came around ten a.m. and had to wait a good hour for seating. Second time we came we went around 8:30 a.m. and only waited five minutes. We tried a bloody mary and it was very good. Had a big thick cut piece of bacon in it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find in Tosa”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Blue's egg is a fantastic restaurant. Menu items are unique - they slow cook their own corned beef and ham and use these meets for their breakfast dishes. YUMMMMM. My personal favorite was the ham dish but the corned beef is very good as well. Go early as the line gets long but it's absolutely worth the wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BAZ6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went to Blue's Egg on a beautiful Thursday morning and were seated right away on the patio. We both had specialty Eggs Benedicts (my husband's had corned beef and mine had sausage, baked beans and pulled pork which was a little odd but good). We also tried their stuffed hashbrowns which were really good and very large. Coffee was also very good. It was a little pricey for breakfast but worth it. We were told that there is usually a wait on the weekends but it was not a problem during the middle of the week. Would definitely recommend trying their breakfasts!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wowow”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Service was bad ...food was nasty the guy that kept talking and talking and on his phone and cant even go around and see if anybody needs something no !!! I just cant say nothing no more b3cause its pointless ...but all the service was bad ..please make then dress nice and shave and a little great smell wouldnt hurt u kno !!

Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue's Egg also viewed

 

Been to Blue's Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing