We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Plaza Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
79
76
44
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
76
44
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flybar grillnext morningan early morning flightmilwaukee airportshort stayupgraded roomfront desk staffcomfortable bedwould stay here againexercise roombusiness tripmilwaukee areamiller parkshuttleculversmke
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We only stayed one night prior to a cruise. The room was clean; and many dining options were available by either a short walk or drive. Shuttle service was prompt taking us to the airport, and when we returned it was a call for a pick up and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes, and dropped us off at our vehicle. It is a good option for a place to stay. Just an FYI, breakfast is not included, and for the price they should have had at least a continental offering.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Karen S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn a couple weeks ago with the park and fly option for our trip to Mexico. We were very pleased with the hotel and would stay again. The room was spacious with a refrigerator and a comfortable bed. We reserved the shuttle to the airport for the next morning and they got us to the airport with no issues. They were also very prompt picking us up from the airport when we returned. We did not use any of the hotels amenities, so I am unable to comment on that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

this stay was just a place to crash for the night, we got in super late and we were out before 9 am.
the staff was friendly and seemed to have taken care of what we needed, however in the morning we found out it was not done properly at all, this was a bit upsetting (since it caused problems with my bank, we paid for one room with a new card, but my card was still used).
of the little we saw of the hotel things seemed in order and fairly fresh. our first impression of the room was it looked nice, but there was immediately the smell of smoke, once we over came that the beds were wonderfully comfortable.
it was a good in and out reservation, I would probably stay again, if I don't have a smoke smelling room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupcakes-and-tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear cupcakes-and-tea,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The only reason I stayed at this hotel is because they allow large pets and I could not find a sitter for my lab and the hotel allows large dogs for an additional fee.

A couple of young guys at the front desk for my arrival made a mockery of Platinum IHG status. The buy one-get one free drink and $10 off 2 breakfast coupons are a joke and the ultimate display of being cheap.

Our room on the third floor had a bad odor of years of in-room smoking. The hotel is 14 years old, and according to the front desk, no updates or refreshing has been done since new. The closet in the bedroom had a bad body order stench. The large garbage can in the kitchen was still half full from the previous guest. The appliances in the kitchenette were all at least 14 years old; the stove appeared to be from the 70’s. The stove was also very unsafe if you have toddlers. The knobs to turn it on are located on the front of the unit, and the burners can easily be reached by a 3 year old. Mine managed to turn the stove on, as well as nearly grabbed the red hot and glowing burner.

The air conditioning unit was leaking condensation onto the floor. As a result, the carpet was wet and full of mold. The wall was also saturated and had wall paper falling off. There were multiple light bulbs burned out. The bathroom countertop and toilet had a varied assortment of hairs left by previous guests. . Bathroom sink did not drain well, running more than a trickle of water made it back up. The mini kitchen sink has a faucet from a full size sink, thus making it impossible to keep water in the sink. The spray nozzle on the sink also did not work. No ice maker in the fairly large in-room freezer/fridge.

There were holes in the walls and severely stained dining table chairs that do not fit under table.
Security latch on door is so low, my 3 year old could easily open it for anyone.
I ordered take-out food from the 545 restaurant…total mistake. Medium cheese burger with tomato and raw onion was delivered as overcooked by 10 minutes and plain. Bartender in the restaurant was AWOL for almost 20 minutes.

The in-room guest guide book was missing, as was the room service menu. When I asked the front desk for these items, they were as dumfounded as if I had asked for moon rocks.
Carpets in the common areas and rooms were very dirty and dated. This is a $50 or less per night hotel at best.

I seriously do not know how IHG allows the property to continue their franchise.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank acey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayMilwkee, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

acey2000,
I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to apologize that you did not feel your stay was worth the cost you paid. I can assure you that we value every guest that walks into our hotel and especially our Platinum Members. Our Hotel is currently 13yrs old and we have done many renovations throughout the hotels life and we continue to do so. If you have any suggestions as a Platinum member and what expect or would like to receive for your status at any IHG Hotel I would love to hear them as we always are trying to improve ourselves. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me.
Sincerely,
Ryan Bazan
agm@himkeairport.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Flew into Milwaukee airport, hotel right there! The staff was great! Did not bat an eye when we came strolling in with Tri bike and triathlon gear! Room was clean and was perfect fit for the 3 of us! Ordered takeout from the bar one night, a little pricey but still good. Staff was helpful in recommending places to eat AND a Culver's was practically on the parking lot! Yum! This Ga girl enjoyed her stay in Milwaukee!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayMilwkee, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Pharmlisa,
I would like to first take a moment to Thank You for taking the time to write your honest review of our hotel. For the most part our Front Desk Team has seen a lot of the usual and some of the very unusual come through our doors, either way its business as usual.....However if it is ever a 4 legged friend they always like to momentarily leave their post to personally welcome them here with a treat or a few scratches behind the ears:). We do appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport for your stay while in Milwaukee and would like to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again.
Sincerely,
Ryan Bazan
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews