We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
279
166
39
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
166
39
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storehigh ceilingswithin walking distancefull kitchenhuge windowsfloor to ceiling windowsunderground parkinga river view roomnice kitchenthe river walkfoot ceilingsone bedroom suiteart museumrock bottomfree breakfastpublic markethotel breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We’ve just returned from Milwaukee after visiting friends. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are massive. The kitchen is a bonus and the oversized refrigerator is great to store drinks and snacks. The room is clean and well presented, although the maid service is rather slow with our room not being turned until around 5pm each day. Breakfasts are great – although watch out for the hot cheese sauce which tends to explode out of the end of the tube (ouch – it burns bad1). The hotels staff are friendly and check in is easy!
This was our first time to the city and we were not disappointed. Milwaukee is a great city and the people are so friendly. We did a free boat tour from the Milwaukee ale company on North Water Street. All we had to do was buy a beer and then enjoy a 45-minute evening tour of the river and Milwaukee waterfront. WE also visited several custard stands (great) and the Botanical gardens, as well as exploring down town. The Miller brewery tour is also well worth a visit. The Potawatomi Casino is a great place to spend a few $’s!. We would recommend Milwaukee to all our friends as a great place to visit and spend a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Drove up from Chicago with 12 friends for a Bachelor party and could not of had a better time. The hotel in my opinion is the perfect location - Close to the Riverwalk, 3rd St, Water St. and plenty of safe garage parking. The 2 bedroom suites are spacious, clean and updated with comfy beds and LCD T.V.s and IPOD docks.

No need to worry about transportation - hotel is within walking distance of all worth while attractions and bars. Staff was very attentive and with the hotel being sold out and our party going well into the next day there was no complaints. Surprise to us and a perfect example of the type of privacy and quality the Residence Inn provided.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoBearsFan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Fast, friendly check in. Desk clerks always helpful. Tasty breakfast, plenty of room to enjoy it contrary to many places. We had a 1 bedroom suite. Loved the high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows. Typical Residence Inn with bathroom off the bedroom so anyone sleeping on the hide-a-bed had to go through the bedroom to use it. Overall room was clean though some stains on the carpet and furniture. TVs worked great, A/C was inaudible and very effective. Not much noise from the street. Loved the view facing the river and downtown. Walked on the riverwalk and downtown. Ended up parking down the street in the ramp. Nobody there to collect, gate was up. Saved some bucks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I was extremely pleased with Residence Inn and would highly recommend it to everyone. It was situated perfectly on the Riverwalk (though that really wasn't that big of a plus), and we were able to walk to some locations.

The room was extremely large - as was the bathroom. We didn't have a need for the kitchen, but for those staying there on business, I can see it being used. My husband found the bed to be too soft for him and he had trouble sleeping. I, myself, had no problems.

The hotel, itself, was very clean and quiet. We were on the sixth floor (with the laundry and exercise room) and it was always quiet in the hallway. The hotel definitely looked new (or newly remodeled).

Breakfast was complimentary and had several hot and cold items that we found to be good. They also had a small business center with two computers for you to use - free of charge.

I only had a few minor complaints - such as no close towel racks by the shower. I also thought the parking pass was a bit weird. It was a piece of paper that you swiped in the elevator and garage. I thought using our hotel card would make more sense as it was plastic vs. paper.

Everything else about our stay was great. If you're ever in Milwaukee, I would suggest staying at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Stayed here for a couple of nights to meet up with Family and catch some Brewer games. The hotel was great, the Breakfast was good, and the hotel location is great as well. The rooms have huge windows. A nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zbeeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews