We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent value for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Saginaw, United States
1 review
“Excellent value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The staff was accommodating and always helpful. Hotel is very clean! Rooms are clean, amenities superb! The pool was nice! I can't think of anything negative about this hotel and I am rather particular. A great experience for our wedding weekend with reception at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    115
    68
    26
    13
See reviews for
124
78
23
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 29 th. We checked in after a day at the zoo. Went to the restaurant and asked the hostess for a high chair. She said we don't have any and and walked away?? Very odd. So we had to leave the property to have dinner. Took the kids for a swim to find the pool was filthy bloody band aides on ground and grime and the pool was freeZing. Lake MI is warmer. The hot tub however was boiling. So we skipped that. Went back to our rooms pulled out the couch bed to find garbage under in and also behind it. I tried to call housekeeping numerous times. No answer. Finally got through to the front desk as we needed pillows and blankets for the bed. Which they were promptly brought. The next morning I was going to tell the front desk about our experience however there were at least 15 people waiting in line. So we did the zip check out and left. Surely not worth the money and aside from the cookies not like any hilton we have ever stayed in. Very disappointed. I also stopped back at hostess station and in the morning and asked if Ty has high chairs. She said yes they were in other room and they could get them if we needed one. Odd to promote family hotel and not have high chairs on hand. We won't be returning. Also the sheets on the king bed were too small and didn't stay on. I ended sleeping on the bare furry mattress most of the night. Even the mattress pad was a foot too small.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amygbwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Hotel offers great value for business travel. Staff is friendly, welcoming and efficient. Restaurant and bar service was great. Food actually good quality for hotel. I took a morning run and felt safe in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We were not totally satisfied with the pool/hot tub. The hot tub was way too hot! and the sauna did not even work. Overall is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times due to its location to my family. I have always been given a warm welcome at check in and have had staff members greet me in hallways in a friendly manner. Great pool for families and a very well kept hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkinsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least twice a year for the past 11 years, and it keeps getting better and better. I do not know of any other hotel that I can say that about. The facilities are great, the location is central to a lot of MKE-area destinations, and the staff has always been excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I'm so sad because this was to be a very happy week long visit with my family. and I really wanted to use the pool and it was to cold and the room stunk. First room bathroom had mold in grout around tub. Whirlpool had gunk on side of tile.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Maribeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Address: 11600 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing