We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ballroom reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Hubertus, United States
1 review
“Ballroom reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn ballroom was the absolutely perfect venue for our daughter's wedding. The space was elegant with it's glorious lighting and high ceilings, and very comfortable. Hilton's wedding planner, Corinne, was very kind, helpful and all went off without a hitch - even our late inclusion of photo booth.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    124
    74
    27
    14
See reviews for
129
83
24
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a very large HGI, and had some amazing amenities that were much appreciated by this business traveler. The fitness center off the indoor pool, the pantry which is like a small convenience store, extremely friendly staff, fresh warm cookies, a great breakfast buffet with made to order eggs, omelets, etc...I could go on! But my favorite, absolutely favorite thing that I have yet to come across in all my years of work travel--a business center that actually prints in color! This may not sound like the biggest deal, but believe me it is...no need to drive around looking for a Kinko's at 1am to print out a presentation. A xerox machine!? An easy to use, reliable bunch of computers and printer?! This, to me, was mind blowing!

The rooms were very large and spacious, with a desk, sofa, comfy chair, kitchenette, small fridge, and microwave. The bed was very comfortable, but I felt that the rooms were dated and needed a face lift. I must say though, after discovering all the amenities I mentioned above, I would probably return next time I'm in town for work!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l4lx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for your kind words. I have shared your comments with the entire team. We are always greatful when someone takes the time to tell us what we're doing right. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel as part of a large group for soccer state championships. Suited us very well - close to soccer facility, dining, shopping. Restaurant handled our large group very efficiently, guys loved the food. All good!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Gracious lobby, clean, large, semi-elegant rooms, wonderful restaurant/bar with truly good foor and long hours. Friendly staff everywhere. Parking is always available a shirt walk from either main door.


Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank whluden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel. We strive for total guest satisfaction and it is always nice to hear that we have achieved that. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve your lodging needs in Milwaukee again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I think overall the stay was good. A little bit of quietness around the rooms would have benen nice. The noice of the heater was a little bit lowd and was not able to sleep. But otherwise it was ok. I did like how clean the room was and the free cookies and muffins.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, even though the heater was a little loud for your comfort. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I had a business trip to the Milwaukee area and stayed at Hilton Garden Inn. Hilton Garden Inn not only welcomed me, they provided excellent arrangements while I was there for the week. I ate breakfast every day at their restaurant where they treated me very well and the food was delicious. Overall, Hilton Garden Inn made my stay enjoyable and comfortable. If I am back in the area, I will stay at Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Trent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback! It was our pleasure serving you during your recent business trip to Milwaukee. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Several members of my family stayed here after a wedding this past weekend. Very clean room, great service, and nice pool area. Everyone agreed it was a great place and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JmiThng72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
. Thank you for the positive feedback. We strive for total guest satisfaction and it’s always nice when someone takes the time to tell us that we have successfully achieved that goal. I will be sure to share your response with my team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Address: 11600 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing