We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

20 minutes to check in and I was only one in line. Room smelled of cigarette smoke, by the time they moved me to another room, it was 60 minutes after I walked in the front door. Place is terribly understaffed. Walls are very thin, you will hear Everything - talking, shower, bathroom, etc. - as if the people in the next room are in your room. Cheap furnishings. TV remote was broken. Windows locked. Place is in the middle of nowhere. Never again.
Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

The experience of our guests is the #1 priority. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and find your experience quite embarrassing. We continually work diligently with our associates in our continuous improvement programs to ensure that our guests are provided the experience they expect and then some. Rest assured that corrective action has already been taken to minimize inconveniences of our guests and we truly strive to be the best. Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Front desk staff, particularly Cathy, are excellent. Bar/restaurant are above average for a Hilton Garden Inn. As a frequent traveler, I see all kinds of hotels. Rooms are average sized but comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for chosing to stay with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to seeing you soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I noticed that the walls between the rooms were thin. I could hear a baby crying in the next room, I would assume if a baby cry loud enough it would be heard no matter how well the walls are insulated. But I was able to hear the mother or care taker talk with the child, in my opinion that’s a wall with very little sound insulation if any at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Marvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We appreciate staying with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Flew into Milwaukee in the evening for a business meeting the next morning. The staff was awesome, the room and bathroom immaculate. Room service was quick and tasty. They even called me a while after it was delivered to make sure all was as expected. In addition, they had their van drop me off at my meeting the next morning rather than have me take a cab. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We truly appreciate your business and glad to hear your stay exceeded your expectations! See you soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I recently stayed with my tour group for a night and enjoyed the room. It was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and beds were comfy. It was the perfect room to relax in after a long day on the road. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrapqueen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for providing great feedback and recommending our property. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed a clean, spacious, and comfortable stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inn (Park Place) offers all the comforts and amenities you come to expect from a major Hotel chain at a very reasonable price. I have stayed in a number of different hotels in the area with most being more near the downtown or airport. My choice of stay when in the Greater Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for the great reveiw and for making our hotel your choice to stay when visiting the area! We look forward to welcoming you back! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was one of the cleanest and most helpful hotels I have stayed at. Appearance of the rooms and hotel in general were top of the line. The workout facility was well furnished with quality equipment. I really felt I was staying at a high end hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Our staff strives to provide the best experience for you! It is a wonderful feeling when guests comment that they felt as if they were in a high end hotel. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Walker's Point
The Iron Horse Hotel
The Iron Horse Hotel
#3 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,732 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Address: 11600 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing