We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Staff, Nice Pool, Bed Not So Much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Staff, Nice Pool, Bed Not So Much”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a nice hotel. We had a pleasant time and the rooms were clean. We swam in the pool which is a large size for a hotel. They have a jacuzzi as well. We did not eat so I have no comment in that regard. Two things to note. 1) They have the adjustable comfort beds. I did not like the bed at all and did not sleep well. My wife did not care for it either. Maybe it was just our bed. 2) We stayed close to the lobby so noise was not an issue. We heard some people say that they we close to the wedding reception areas and it was noisy as people were going back to their rooms. after midnight. Just a FYI. Overall, a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you again for staying with us! We know there are other choices and strive to provide exceptional stays. Our large pool and Jacuzzi are quite the treat and provide fun times. We will get into the room and check the beds to make sure they are properly functioning. The adjustments do take about 4 minutes to let the air in or out and thank you for providing the feedback. You and your business are appreciated and hope to see you again soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    131
    75
    27
    14
See reviews for
131
83
24
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had an excellent time at this hotel. From the time you enter the hotel, front desk, restaurant, manager and staff will over exceed your expectation.. A define must stay hotel... 6 Star service. Operational Manager Chris is the best.. Just ask for hm

Room Tip: Best rooms are away from the Elevators and End suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faruk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
It was truly a pleasure to meet you and your family. The amazing review is greatly appreciated! Your experience is truly our #1 priority and thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out, the front desk staff went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. The rooms were spotless and the Sleep Number beds were very comfortable. The hotel looked impeccably kept and the entire staff seemed to take pride in the property. The stay here was so enjoyable that I will book with Hilton Garden Inns for future trips.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank uppermichiganK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Your kind words and phenomenal review truly are appreciated. Our staff really cares and it is so great to know that our guests can count on us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

State Fair weekend - with limited choices, we were leery of locating so far from Milwaukee. The first time you arrive at the hotel, it seems hard to navigate. However, we soon realized that it was QUIET - even with 2 wedding receptions on-site. Restaurant was nice, bar well stocked (yet tiny!) Comfortable room. Fantastic pool. A good value for the price, located just-off the highway. 10-mins to Brewers/Miller Field.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Crissy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us even though you may have been leery. We truly are in a quiet little nook yet have shopping, dining, Miller Park and much more just a short drive away! Your fantastic review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Rooms have two queen size beds, microwave and refrigerator, and desk working area. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection of cooked to order items, fruit, breads, drinks. Fitness center was a bit open (on the way to the pool), and there are not many restaurants to choose from in the area. The front desk provided us with a restaurant guide for the area, but 2 of our first choices did not exist.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Your great review is tremendously appreciated! We have a delicious restaurant on property (Allgauer's In the Park) but understand the need to explore. Menomonee Falls continues to grow and have new restaurants opening soon and is only 10 minutes down the highway. Thanks again for staying with us and look forward to your return! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love this hotel. Nice, pleasant staff, very nice area, prompt service, very nice, clean rooms, nicely appointed. A large, very nice diversity of guests, and staff. Close to interstate for very easy access! Reasonable rates!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We love that you love us! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for writing an excellent review. Our commitment to you is that you can count on us! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

20 minutes to check in and I was only one in line. Room smelled of cigarette smoke, by the time they moved me to another room, it was 60 minutes after I walked in the front door. Place is terribly understaffed. Walls are very thin, you will hear Everything - talking, shower, bathroom, etc. - as if the people in the next room are in your room. Cheap furnishings. TV remote was broken. Windows locked. Place is in the middle of nowhere. Never again.
Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager024, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
The experience of our guests is the #1 priority. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and find your experience quite embarrassing. We continually work diligently with our associates in our continuous improvement programs to ensure that our guests are provided the experience they expect and then some. Rest assured that corrective action has already been taken to minimize inconveniences of our guests and we truly strive to be the best. Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#10 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Address: 11600 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing