We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel was a pleasure!”
Review of Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff was incredible and the rooms exceeded my expectations! From the desk clerk to the bartenders, everyone was cheerful, helpful and very good at what they did! The hotel was immaculate and a pleasure to stay at!


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marv153 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great atmosphere throughout the complex. Excellent parking. Professional experienced staff. Shuttle service is a great bonus. Little oasis in a downtown urban environment. Envoy provided a nice place to unwind and watch a game.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was in need of finding a hotel near my friends staying at DoubleTree Hilton downtown and booked the last room available at Ambassador. Absolutely loved this hotel and its ambiance. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Traveled to Milwaukee on Business. The hotel was clean and quiet at night, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the Envoy meals were very good. The shuttle is an invaluable service for this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent service from beginning to end of stay. Cant wait to visit our son at Marquette and stay at your lovely hotel again!! The size of the rooms are exceptional and every request I had was met with a smile!


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1900Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice old hotel. Clean, friendly personnel. Near University of Marquette in Milwaukee. Not quite the upscale part of the city, but felt safe. 10 min drive to Miller Park for Brewers game. 15 min to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were staying at the Ambassador hotel for a wedding. Our room was part of the wedding block and I booked it over three months in advance. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. Very frustrating!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emjohnson537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
2,009 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#30 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,764 reviews
Walker's Point
The Iron Horse Hotel
The Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel

Address: 2308 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53233-1890
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £60 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining example of true Art Deco style, the Ambassador Hotel provides an urban oasis near the heart of downtown Milwaukee. Discover a remarkable blend of modern amenities and 1920's Art Deco design. From the original marble floors and bronze elevator doors to the ornate plasterwork, every detail of the Ambassador Hotel is a testament to the bold beauty of Art Deco. Our spacious guest rooms share the same level of sophisticated decor. Guests enjoy luxurious bedding, HD smart elevisions and complimentary Internet access. Savor sumptuous global American cuisine in an upscale yet casual atmosphere at Envoy Restaurant & Lounge. Chef Michael Long crafts globally inspired innovative dishes made using fresh, local ingredients. But first, work up an appetite with a visit to our well-equipped fitness center that features cardio equipment with individual TV screens. Ready to explore all that downtown Milwaukee has to offer? Our complimentary shuttle service provides front door, red carpet service. Host your next social gathering in our Art Deco designed Embassy Room or host a corporate meeting that takes advantage of state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment in our Attache' Room. The Ambassador Hotel offers a variety of intimate event venues that can comfortably accommodate 20 to 80 people. Perfectly located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee near the Marquette University campus, our stylish hotel offers the perfect base for exploring the best attractions in the city. Catch a ball at a Milwaukee Brewers baseball game under Miller Park's retractable dome, attend a show in the Milwaukee Theatre District, tour the Miller Brewery or explore the Harley-Davidson Museum. If you have any questions about area attractions or need assistance arranging tours, please don't hesitate to ask our Guest Experience Manager. Reserve a room at the Ambassador Hotel during your next visit to Milwaukee and experience legendary customer service in extraordinary Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing