We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
95
80
19
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
80
19
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit milwaukee airport courtyard marriott small pool bathroom floor rental car upon check nice stay pool and hot tub would stay again property shuttle starbucks lobby marriotts mke
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a very new hotel , very very nice. except the location is in front of a trucking company terminal. at 3 pm in the morning when the truck back into the terminal. the back up alarm beeping sound will wake you up , it you are sound sensitive . stay away from this hotel.

Room tip: May be choice a room in the back of the hotel
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport. Thank you very much for taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay. We do apologize for the trucking sounds that disturbed your sleep. It has been our experience that few trucks enter that facility at that late hour. Unfortunately, this late arrival coincided with your stay.

We will make certain to share your kind comments about service and rooms with our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room, fantastic service. Stopped only for one night, would be the place I would stay if I am in the area again. Great location, good restaurants close by, near the highway. Hotel lobby and all areas were spotless, nice fitness area. A++

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Your kind comments about our staff and our facility are greatly appreciated. I will make sure to pass your comments on to our staff and we truly hope to see you again in the future.

Again, our thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel after driving back down from a Packers Game. We had an early flight and the Courtyard was a great option. They have a free shuttle to the airport about every 30 min. WiFi in the rooms was strong and the hotel was quite modern. Did not get to use any of the other amenities, but this worked out perfectly for us. Location is less than 5 minutes away form the airport.

This is just my personal scale so you know where I'm coming from.

1 - Never Again, Avoid at all costs
2 - Poor experience. Look for alternatives
3 - Decent. Has pros and cons.
4 - Good. Would Recommend.
5 - Incredible - Makes me want to come back and do it again.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 856JeffW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks so much for your kind comments, Jeff. We hope you have the opportunity to stay longer next time and try out some of our amentities.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for one night during recent trip to Wisconsin before flying back home. This is a fairly nice and modern Courtyard Marriott. Lobby was open and spacious, multiple seating areas with TVs, decorated well, clean, and had a bistro and market area.
Service at check in was efficient and friendly
Room was clean and modern. Bathroom was a decent size. Quiet.
Shuttle to airport available every 30 min, and was left promptly as scheduled at 5:20 AM
Good value for the money and for what we needed for the night.
Would stay again if needed a hotel close to airport

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank QtGurlie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We are the newest hotel in the Milwaukee Airport area and opened in December 2011.

Thank you once again for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This property is quite new and well maintained. I was surprised to find it in the same price range as lesser places. Friendly staff, quite rooms that had A/C that actually worked and was quite as well!!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leopold_Bartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you find yourself in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews