We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have been staying here for the last 3 years and this is a great location. Just minutes from the airport with restaurants close by. I never leave the property as the Bistro is ore than sufficient. The staff are very friendly and the staff in the Bistro are engaging and attentive.

One of my favorite Marriott properties. I like consistency and this location has that!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thanks so much for your comments and your continued patronage of our facility. We appreciate your confidence in the service we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as a guest of ours again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a very new hotel , very very nice. except the location is in front of a trucking company terminal. at 3 pm in the morning when the truck back into the terminal. the back up alarm beeping sound will wake you up , it you are sound sensitive . stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: May be choice a room in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport. Thank you very much for taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay. We do apologize for the trucking sounds that disturbed your sleep. It has been our experience that few trucks enter that facility at that late hour. Unfortunately, this late arrival coincided with your stay.

We will make certain to share your kind comments about service and rooms with our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room, fantastic service. Stopped only for one night, would be the place I would stay if I am in the area again. Great location, good restaurants close by, near the highway. Hotel lobby and all areas were spotless, nice fitness area. A++

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Your kind comments about our staff and our facility are greatly appreciated. I will make sure to pass your comments on to our staff and we truly hope to see you again in the future.

Again, our thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel after driving back down from a Packers Game. We had an early flight and the Courtyard was a great option. They have a free shuttle to the airport about every 30 min. WiFi in the rooms was strong and the hotel was quite modern. Did not get to use any of the other amenities, but this worked out perfectly for us. Location is less than 5 minutes away form the airport.


This is just my personal scale so you know where I'm coming from.

1 - Never Again, Avoid at all costs
2 - Poor experience. Look for alternatives
3 - Decent. Has pros and cons.
4 - Good. Would Recommend.
5 - Incredible - Makes me want to come back and do it again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRock25, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks so much for your kind comments, Jeff. We hope you have the opportunity to stay longer next time and try out some of our amentities.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for one night during recent trip to Wisconsin before flying back home. This is a fairly nice and modern Courtyard Marriott. Lobby was open and spacious, multiple seating areas with TVs, decorated well, clean, and had a bistro and market area.
Service at check in was efficient and friendly
Room was clean and modern. Bathroom was a decent size. Quiet.
Shuttle to airport available every 30 min, and was left promptly as scheduled at 5:20 AM
Good value for the money and for what we needed for the night.
Would stay again if needed a hotel close to airport

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We are the newest hotel in the Milwaukee Airport area and opened in December 2011.

Thank you once again for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This property is quite new and well maintained. I was surprised to find it in the same price range as lesser places. Friendly staff, quite rooms that had A/C that actually worked and was quite as well!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leopold_Bartholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you find yourself in the Milwaukee area.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a newer facility, within a mile of the airport and you do not hear the flights overhead. Rooms are clean, the bistro was good and the staff very helpful. The outside courtyard has a fire pit, but it was way too windy to sit outside and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, General Manager at Courtyard Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport while in the Milwaukee Area. Thank you very much for taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay. We will make certain to share your kind comments with our entire staff.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 56 in Milwaukee
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milwaukee Airport

Address: 4620 S 5th St, Milwaukee, WI 53207-5912
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: £68 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great Starbucks beverage, breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is centrally located to the Harley Davidson museum, Miller Park, Summerfest Grounds, and the Milwaukee Art Museum. We are also near many corporate offices including Caterpillar, Rockwell Automation, Johnson Controls, Krones and many others. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Airport is sure to exceed all of your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing