We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time”

Milwaukee Brat House
Ranked #14 of 1,508 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
182 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went to the Brat for a couple of beers before a Brewers game. We rode their shuttle to and from the game. It was a lot of fun. Good location in the middle of Old World 3rd street.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Attkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    130
    32
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing Brat and Sausage Sampler!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Go here if you're in Milwaukee. The sausage sampler was perfect and we also had the giant pretzel which tasted great! Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good bar with great food.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I thought this place was really good. I had the Wisconsin Burger, replete with cheese curds - it was amazing. As an appetizer, I tried the beer cheese soup, which was also really, really good.

We were here on a Sunday in late afternoon so it was pretty low key. The server was friendly and attentive even though she was tending bar. Noise level was low at this hour, which was a plus. Not a bad place to stop for a bite, especially if you like sausage because they have a huge selection on the menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schuyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super great food and drink”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was the first place we stopped when we arrived. We had lunch. They have good specials that are decently priced. The beer choices went from standard Milwaukee brewery beers to very different micro brewery items. We liked the Spotted Cow.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annie801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
257 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Milwaukee Brat Heaven...”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a place at a busy intersection, but not just with streets, but an intersection of great food, beer, people, environment, and staff. Our group of four friends were please and tipped our very attentive server well. My brat was flavorful (made right across the street at Usingers) and beer was plentiful. A trip to Germany right in the Midwest can be had with lovely city views, a great vibe, 2-for-1 beers, a vast beer selection overall, and a great experience. With nice weather, grab a seat outside. If it's a little chilly, the beers will warm you up for sure. Great food!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrCrossIsBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milwaukee Brat House also viewed

 

Been to Milwaukee Brat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing