We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good pic opportunity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bronze Fonz

Bronze Fonz
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Milwaukee Sightseeing City Tour
Ranked #20 of 166 things to do in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good pic opportunity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This wasn't that hard to find like other people have said. Just park on East Wells and go to the Riverwalk. It is by a Chinese restaurant, but that's what the Riverwalk is, walking by different places and restaurants. It's a fun pic to take with buildings and the river in the background. And it's by the drawbridge.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mglidewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    104
    70
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“for Winkler!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

totally before my generation but seeing reruns & the fun movies Winkler's done more recently, this is a good photo op. pretty easy to find. just look for the kind of rundown looking Chinese food restaurant; it's behind it, along the Riverwalk. after you see Fonz, you can do the walk which is really pretty & has more art along the way. it's also within walking distance to the Third Ward with it's quirky shops...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank humptydumptyIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nostalgic fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you enjoyed the show Happy Days, this is a must see! It's a bit tough to find as it's about 100 feet from the street on the River Walk, by a chinese restaurant. And it's smaller than I expected - I'm 5'5", it was just a bit taller than me. But It's a great photo opportunity and will bring smiles to our faces for years to come. Aaaayyyy!!!!!!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank skrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I agree it can be a challenge to find. My GPS kept saying it was on the right, so we just kept looking until we saw it. It is about 100 feet from the street. Anybody that grew up watching Happy Day's would get a kick out of taking a picture with this statue.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hard to find, shorter than expected, but still pretty cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

It took me a while to find the Bronze Fonz, although when I did, it was practically under my nose. Which on that note, it was a lot shorter than I envisioned. I thought it was life size, and supposedly is, but the Fonz was either a shrimpy guy or I'm a giant. None-the-less, got some great pictures with the kids, and the view on the river in that area is quite nice. Worth the search.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bronze Fonz also viewed

 

Been to Bronze Fonz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing