We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$77
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$120
Aloft.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
US$182
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
1,011
245
57
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
245
57
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildinghigh ceilingsfront deskbeautiful hotelpublic marketbank buildingfoot ceilingsvalet parkingwithin walking distancevalet servicehuge windowscorner roommilwaukee downtownfirst floormodern amenitiesthe shuttle driverart museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,088 - 1,093 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Kitchen staff at breakfast and the doormen were extremely helpful. Parking in lot kitty corner across the street was a good deal at ten dollars a day and saved you money. There for a wedding and the location was great and this is just like to blocks from the Market. Old town Milwaukee. 3rd Ward.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Linda
I am so glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpfull. Our team takes pride in being as hospitible as possible, comments like yours mean a lot. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Milwaukee.
Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

great place close to everything staff is helpful and everything just perfect, if you don't have something just call or ask the front desk and they take care of you. I would recommecnd staying at the Hilton in Milwaukee the it colse to all the night life and beaches just overall great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lemar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you Lamar K!

I appreciate the kind words you gave our Hotel.
I'm glad we gave you a memorble experience. We look foward to seeing you on your next trip to Milwaukee.

sincerely,
Tyler Cooley
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn downtown Milwaukee is a destination property filled with fascinating discoveries at every turn. It's art deco interior is over the top. Inlaid floors, vintage photography, beautifully appointed rooms, great service, and close proximity to the lake, make this hotel our go to place for all of our Milwaukee get-aways.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Jamie
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our property and our historic building (the Loyalty Building). I hope you can make it back for another visit soon!
Nick Johnson
Genernal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wonderful character in this hotel, and ideal location, this hotel provides a good value offerring. The room and hotel are clean and historically fascinating. Loved the copper, marble and wood staircase, and the plaques showing the work done to renew the original quality of the staircase.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Mary

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the nice comments about our historic building. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your self. Please make it back soon!

Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our daughter goes to school in Milwaukee so we stayed for several days while moving her out of her dorm. It was a great place to relax and hang out between moving activities.

The Hilton Garden Inn is located in a restored 19th century (?) building and it is so interesting. It has been modernized but still retains very nice touches of the old building. The rooms are very pleasant, clean and a great size. The staff is helpful and the lobby bar/dining area is lots of fun. The hotel is located within a couple of blocks from the River Walk and Third Ward (shops, restaurants, etc) but I think there is a shuttle available if one prefers. We will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Paula
Thank you for your nice review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our historic bulding (Loyalty Building), our location, and staff. I am glad to hear that you are going to return, I hope to meet you next fall!
Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews