We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for my husband's business annual conference/meeting in Milwaukee. We've stayed here before and were happy with the location of the hotel as well as the rooms and service. Because of the large group checking in, and because we needed two rooms for our family, we were a little delayed in getting our rooms. However, Teresa, at the front desk was absolutely amazing! She was not only helpful, but was so kind and courteous as we waited. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Christen

Thank you for the nice review and for your kind words. I am so glad that Theresa was able to set things right with you. She is an asset to our team, thank you for highlighting her! I hope you can make it back next year!

Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel is in an historic building. Hilton has done an excellent job of converting offices to hotel rooms. The bathroom was spacious and especially well appointed, much better than what one would experience in a traditional motel/hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ramona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Ramona

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am delighted that you were impressed with our historic building! I hope you can make it back soon.

Your Milwaukee Hotel,

Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

They did an amazing job in transforming this historic landmark into a hotel. It's absolutely stunning. The rooms are first class, the staff very helpful and friendly and the breakfast delicious. I highly recommend this hotel if staying in Milwaukee. Walk through it take the time to enjoy the beauty of the architecture of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Troy

Thank you for the review and your kind words! I am delighted that you enjoyed our historic building, staff, and breakfast. I hope you are able to return soon!

Best Regards,

Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here after Festa Italiana... Great location, and close to many of the downtown attractions. The interior was really something. Usually with motel-line brands from the leading hotel chains there is much left to be desired... not the case here. The hallways can be a little noisy, but with any moderate-priced hotel... you can expect to have groups of families or soccer teams to be running rampant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Jim

Thank you for sharin gyour experience! I am glad to hear that the hotel design was to your liking. I hope you can make it back soon! Thank you again.

Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall, a nice hotel with an awesome location. I stayed after attending a concert at the Riverside Theater. I was slightly concerned with the lack of self-parking and high priced valet service, but when we arrived, we found a lot directly across the street with $10 overnight parking. The room was mostly clean, with the exception of the bathroom sink and iron/ironing board. Comfortable bed, and relatively quiet room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kaybrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Kaybrey

Thank you for sharring your experience with me. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Milwaukee. I am sorry that you found the sink and iron did not meet your expectations. I would like to speak with you in more detail about these items. At your convenience, please contact me at 414-810-4253. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very clean, must have been recently upgraded. The ceilings in the rooms are very high and looks majestic. The bathrooms are huge. Service was A+. Breakfast very good and economical.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Ada

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed the high ceilings in our rooms. I hope you can make it back soon!

Thank you again.

Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The interior and the location of this place can't be beat. What can be beat is the air conditioning, at least in our room, where it was 80 degrees all night long. After several visits from "the guy," they finally gave us another room with working AC. And they were pleasant and very nice about the whole thing, and even gave us coupons for free wine at the bar. Just wish that first night had been better . . . .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALTSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am very sorry about your air conditioner and your uncomfort the first night. I am glad to hear that we were able to make things right for you. I hope you can visit us again soon!

Nick Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#6 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,992 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#30 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
The Iron Horse Hotel
The Iron Horse Hotel
#3 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,730 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 611 N Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range: £80 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exploring downtown Milwaukee is easy when you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown. Right in the heart of the city, everything is nearby this hotel, situated in the historic Landmark Building. One of the closest hotels to Summerfest Grounds & the Marcus Amphitheater, This hotel is also near the U.S. Cellular Arena and Frontier Airlines Convention Center. Milwaukee Art Museum, Lakeshore State Park at the Lake Michigan Lakefront are also within minutes from the hotel. Plan your next event at our hotel. Our beautiful decor creates the perfect setting for any special event, weddings and meetings. Complimentary internet is included with all stays and an onsite restaurant provides convenience when lodging with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing