We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambience and loved the old Brewery feel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ambience and loved the old Brewery feel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Brewhouse for the Harley 110th Anniversary. They pulled out all the extras: special bike parking, bike wash, etc. Loved the (6) 580 keg size vats that were the decor and history. Great old Churches and the rest of the Pabst complex make great photo ops. On site Pub worked well too. Very cool!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wmertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    166
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
189
364
9
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skokie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Bryan and I have been to hotels, b&b's all over the Midwest ..we wanted to go to harley-Davidson 's 110's anniversary..all hotels were booked
We searched and surprisingly found the Brewhouse ..we were shocked that such an amazing place had availability
We ONLY wished we could have stayed longer..this historic place was like a museum of artifacts..
And the room which was like a mini apartment was even MORE inviting
Clean, ambient temperature, comfortable and equipped with EVERY amenity
The staff was BEYOND friendly
Parking was available not only in the hotel but nearby
The OLD PABST BLUE RIBBON hotel was a FIND

Room Tip: We had room 503-quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf City USA
Level Contributor
767 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Old Pabst Blue Ribbon brewery, converted to a hotel (& Jackson's PBR pub). Creative conversion has kept many brewery elements including huge copper brew kettles in 3rd floor public area. Each room is a mini-suite with kitchen. Great beds. Nightly rate can be pricy, especially for the rather lonely area it is in. Breakfast is a carb-fest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed there last month after we moved to Milwaukee and needed a base of operation to get everything settled .

A amazing job was done, all the small details all over where just amazing.
Rooms are nice and big with working kitchen
Bathrooms are huge
everything is so clean
yes you pay for parking but its downtown very close to everything
Breakfast is simple but enough and the staff is very good
would recommend to anyone that needs a place to stay here

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewolf97206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I love the look and feel of this new hotel, it certainly does Milwaukee proud. My husband and I stayed here one night in a king suite and the room overall was great. We did have one problem with the room but since the hotel was completely booked they were unable to move us to a different room. The staff was very appologetic and did all they could to remedy the situation. I was more than happy with the resolution, and the customer service was incredible.

The complimentary breakfast is a nice addition, but it was a little bare. I did appreciate that they offered kringle, but along with the bagels and toast I wish they had some sausage or bacon, or some other protein option besides the hard boiled eggs. My husband said he would have liked a make your own waffle station.

Overall this hotel is great and certainly one-of-a-kind. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have stayed in just about every hotel in downtown Milwaukee, and the Brewhouse is my new favorite. It is architecturally one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in anywhere in quite a while, and the rooms are great. They are very spacious, have magnificently high ceilings, a wonderfully equipped kitchenette and great bathrooms. While it is a little bit removed from downtown, you should not let that deter you. You are a five minute drive from anything, and it is well worth the distance. The fitness center is well appointed, and the free breakfast is delicious. Any hotel that offers me free kringle is a winner in my book. For what is worth, I was traveling with a 4 year old and a 6 year old, and they loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed an overnight stay at the former Pabst brewery, now luxury hotel. They've preserved the beauty of the 1800's building while making a very comfortable space. It's sort of like staying in a museum. Beautiful view of downtown.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a Baron Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradbohlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Property: The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing