We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extended stay should be avoided here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Extended stay should be avoided here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Visited Milwaukee on a business trip.
Its a brand new hotel, very well managed...co-operating staff.
Stayed at Brewhouse for around a month...they applied extended stay features to the stay in which room was cleaned only on Fridays and on demand basis on weekends...room looked the same on rest of the days as left in the morning.
Queen suite has very less space, luggage place is missing, cupboard is very lean, locker facility not available.
Rent a car if staying here as downtown, department stores, supermarkets are pretty far from this hotel.
Would be happy to stay here for a week visit...would certainly avoid staying for long durations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepurox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    166
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
186
356
8
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We really enjoyed this place. Part of the charm lies in the historical nature of the building, for sure. The whole area is being restored or built up, and we really liked the progress. No doubt there were a few minor imperfections - but that's often the case with a new property. Everyone we dealt with was courteous and accommodating. We attended a costume party across the street (at Best Place). We ended the evening (actually, began the morning) in the bar that's in the same building. It is a nice place - decent food, and very convenient to have it connected.

The rooms were nice - many decor items in the common 'factory' vein. Acoustics were a bit of an issue - sound travels a long way in the straight brick hallways. We were on the first floor down the hall from the lobby and breakfast area, and we could hear the breakfast crowd in our room.

Overall, we're excited to have yet another boutique hotel in Milwaukee with a flavor of the city. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Given a choice, I would ask to avoid the first floor for noise reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I can't say enough about how impressed I am with what they have done with this place and the area. It's within the old Pabst brewery space, and it's fantastic. From the lobby to the rooms, you'll definitely feel like this is anything but a typical hotel. The staff was great, and very helpful with their advice. For instance, we thought we could park on the street around there (plenty of space) but she told us that we might get a ticket. Better to park in the garage just east of the hotel ($9, which, by the way, is a great deal for hotel parking) or we could valet. Either way, you'll be fine. The room was a full suite with a kitchenette that had a fridge, microwave and even a dishwasher. If you're staying for more than a day, I'd recommend bringing along some bottles of water (or beer!) and some snacks and make it like your home away from home. For the rest of the room, ours was a little on the smaller size, but we were perfectly happy with it. Bed was comfy, and the shower was awesome. I can't remember the last time I stayed at a hotel with better water pressure. That alone boosted this place up a star in my book. Only dinged the room by a star because there was some sort of creaking sound that kept occurring throughout the night. Not like a structural thing, more like a mechanical sound. May have been the elevators, seeing as we were close to them. I wouldn't let that keep me from staying here again, however. Outside our room, you could walk around the original brew kettles and see old Schlitz commercials. Pretty cool for someone my age (40s) but even someone younger should get a kick out of seeing some of the kitschy commercials from back in the day. Love the Bull! I did mark this place down one star for location. If you're familiar with MKE, it's not a problem. Just a bit away from the fun down on 3rd street and the surrounding areas. A bit of a walk, too, if you're headed to the Summerfest grounds. Okay, more than a bit. Just be aware that you have to do a bit of walking to get to those places. Or if you have your car, it's not a problem at all. And if you're heading to a Brewers game, they have a shuttle. It's free, but tip your driver, please. The bar that's on the corner of the hotel (which you can't get to from inside the hotel, but I think it's still part of the overall building group) is terrific. We didn't get a chance to eat, but it's all local from what I'm told. And the beer selection was top notch. Sorry to get wordy, but I loved this place a

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Reserved 2 rooms on hotel website but when we checked in they showed only one. Good thing I had printed confirmation. Still the manager hinted at us sharing a room. Not an acceptable option! Guest services need some work but a nice property with unique rooms. Location is out of the way but under development and you can get almost anywhere in Milwaukee from here easily.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartmexico_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had the opportunity to stay an this unique hotel.. located in what once the brewing building of Pabst brewery, the hotel has great historical features such as enormous copper brewing kettles incorporated throughout the hotel. Visually the place is amazing.. a lot of thought was put into this place.. echoing the days when Pabst was a giant of the brewery world. Its a hotel you want to explore as a guest. Since it is a nonstandard building, many rooms have different layouts.. They do come with full kitchens, which I fond to be odd, unless they are catering mostly to extended stay travelers. Despite the cool hip feel of the place public areas.. the rooms didn't seem to fit that aspect, which i guess it is ok.. but I wasn't sure what market they were aiming for (hip boutique hotel.. or extended stay traveler). With just a little more effort.. this place could be brilliant. The area the hotel is located, is not near many of the places near the city.. so a car or cab is needed if you want to explore more of Milwaukee. One of the nights I was there, the only restaurant / bar connected to the hotel was closed for a private event so you had to drive elsewhere for dinner or drinks. Though I had a unique experience as a guest,, and the public areas are very nice, I would look at what option fits your needs best when selecting a hotel in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, make sure you have a room that is accessable via an elevator. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGG312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
447 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Beautiful decor! Love the fact that they remodeled the old Pabst Brewery building. Such a unique boutique hotel. Here is a bullet list:

Pros:
Unique decor - awesome industrial loft feel
Huge loft style rooms with full fridge, microwave, stove, etc.
Okay breakfast
Close to interstate
Great pub restaurant downstairs

Cons:
First in a run down area. Once it is developed, this hotel will be packed all of the time.
Parking - while someone else mentioned free parking on streets on weekend, don't trust it. We parked during the "free hours" overnight and still got a ticket. (at 2 am)

While it is close to downtown, there are some shady areas that I wouldn't really feel safe walking through at night. Like I said, once this is all developed, this hotel will be packed constantly.

Some of the staff were a little rude, but most including Bea, Chad and Adam truly are shining stars!

Overall, we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you are looking for a one of a kind experience and want to get away from cookie cutter national chain hotels, this hotel is for you. The room decor is up-to-the-minute. The loft-like room is very spacious with a fully stocked kitchen down to plates and appliances. The central atrium features historic copper vats formerly used to make Pabst beer. What's not to like? Free breakfast was consciously made for all including vegans. If you play your cards right, parking is free on the nearby streets especially over the weekend. While away from heart of downtown, the expressway is right there with very easy access to all of Milwaukee. The area will improve and this star will even shine brighter.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WestCherokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Property: The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing