We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A birthday treat came as quite a surprise. We frequently seek out historic boutique hotels for the experience and uniqueness. Some measure up and some don't. This hotel was a delightful surprise. The baron suite was more than adequate, very clean, great view from windows and rooftop patio.
I cannot say enough good things from comfort to linens to shower/bath.

In addition Jackson's Pub in the adjacent building unusually good. We liked the sports bar casual and the drinks and food were beyond good! Beyond great. You have got to try it!

Rehabbing the Pabst Brewery Complex is brilliant. The respect for the history and integrity is wow. The staff and amenities exceeded our expectations. Great Job. Well done and we will be back.

We give it a 10 and have found our new favorite downtown destination!

Room Tip: The corner Baron was well worth the price. Large comfortable with a full fridge and mini kitchen for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    169
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
196
380
9
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of days in the Brewhouse this weekend. The old brew kettles were very cool to see. The building has been updated well while maintaining the old feel of the brewery. The bed was so comfortable we pulled the sheets back to see who made it. We stayed in the one bedroom king suite which was an upgrade. We had a small kitchen, a small bar to eat at, two TVs, and a separate. bed room and living areas with doors. There are also lots of spots to hang out all over the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brewhouse Inn. It's a very unique and eclectic hotel. It's in the old Pabst brewhouse. The old giant copper kettles are still in place which makes for a very interesting centerpiece. We really enjoy learning about local history and Pabst is certainly a big piece of Milwaukee's past. The decor was very creative and modern, yet still retained a lot of the old pieces from the original structure. The room was spacious and included a mini kitchen complete with a Keurig. Bed was comfy as well. Breakfast was tasty and satisfying (no hot foods like waffles or eggs though). The hotel is downtown, but not directly in the main shopping/restaurant area, and it's just a bit too far for walking. No big deal if you have a car. For parking - there's valet ($26) or a new structure directly across the street for only $9 per night, so that was easy and convienant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. They did a great job of mixing the old with the new. It's nice to see a good use made out of such a neat old building instead of just tearing it down.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway to Milwaukee. The hotel is unlike any other that we have ever stayed in- many historical features of the hotel's previous life as a brewery were left in place. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They suggested a great tour to learn more about the history of brewing in Milwaukee (The Best Place Tour, just a block away from the hotel).

Room Tip: The king one bedroom suite had really great French doors with a frothy beer graphic that divided the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpv113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I recently stayed at The Brewhouse Inn with some friends on a short overnight trip to Milwaukee from Chicago. We were not in the room much aside from sleeping, however, it was fine for what we needed. The room was clean and the pull-out bed from the sofa, along with the king size bed were both very comfortable. There were 2 tv's in the room, however, it seems when one is on, the other will lose it's signal, so you cannot have both tvs working at the same time. The room was also on the smaller side. There was a kitchenette along one wall and the sitting area with pull-out couch on the other side of that room. A short hallway then leads you to the bathroom and bedroom. The layout of the room was not easy to get around once the couch was turned into a bed and for 4 people, it was def a bit snug. The only suggestion I would offer is to have a front desk staff that is a bit more on top of things and for them to be more professional. Upon check-in, we walked into 2 employees working the front desk discussing days off or substituting for each other and it also took a bit for them to find my reservation. In addition, when pulling up to the hotel, the valet was not always around and there were a couple times we would be waiting to drop off our car. I think things could run more smoothly and with a bit more professionalism. It took away from the charm of the actual hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynder78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is really amazing. It's a hotel that was the site of the Pabst Brewery. That in itself is remarkable. This place is a work of art. There are actually things that are still there from the old days (the brew kettles, grand staircase, and from what I was told the bricks on the outside). I enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean and had a nice view of the city. This room was a suite and made it have that at home feel. The staff was awesome. The manager (asian man, I think his name was Fernandez) was eager to answer questions that I had at the desk. The lady serving breakfast was also quite plesant. The cleaning crew was very polite and respected my privacy in the room. The valet (bald bearded man, I think his name was Chad) had our vehicle brought to us fast and was nice enough to help us with our bags. Everyone that we encountered looked was if they enjoyed their job. The breakfast was free and tasty. I do think, however, that it could be more extensive considering the price of the room. Maybe some waffles or oatmeal would be nice. The area that this hotel is located in is under development so it seems kind of remote relative to the downtown area so a car is helpful to have. We had a car and used the valet instead of the parking garage across the street. The price was in the ballpark of $26, but it seemed to be worth it. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. It's more like a bar, but the food was pretty good and was reasonably priced. I would recommend this place to anyone. I would come back whenever I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atwilltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is truly unique. The exposed brick throughout, and the old copper brewing kettles converted to open lighting was exceptionally interesting. The staff was extremely accommodating, and were constantly looking for suggestions on how they could make it better, as they have only been open about 6 months. Always willing to help, whether it was with directions, places to eat, or just helping with doors and luggage.
We stayed in a loft suite, extremely comfortable bedding, beautiful view, but it would have been nice to have 2 baths in a suite that can potentially entertain 6 people. Also, as we suggested to them, they need a coffee pot, not a single serer Keurig in a room that large, and serving dishes for 6 and maybe some wine glasses, although we went right next door to the attached restaurant and borrowed theirs.
The restaurant was also good...nice little casual sports bar with good service and good food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,493 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,834 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,469 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Property: The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing