We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What'll you have?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“What'll you have?”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Spent a Saturday night here. Former Pabst Brewing Company building. Historic building, I like it. Limited metered street parking, valet is $26.00 Found parking on street out front. Check in efficient. Snowy and snow could of been cleared from front of building a bit more. Our room was a king suite on fifth floor. View was brick building across the street. Entering suite, galley kitchen area on left (did not use any of kitchen) If you were extended stay this would be a nice feature. Next area was couch coffee table and TV. Decorating/room layout left a lot to be desired. It seemed like you were in a utility closet watching television. The area was small and narrow with four utility vents on one wall. The view around TV is nonexistent consisting of nothing, not even a piece of art or stripe of paint. Boring. I would swap TV with couch so at least the window was in view. The bath was a large shower with very nice amenities and soft fluffy towels and four of them YAY. TP holder and towel rack is pipe fittings which I thought was cool. Double doors leading to bedroom are stained glass beer mugs, also cool. No closet in room at all an armoire is in bedroom to hang clothes. Maybe add hooks by front door to hang coats. Bed comfortable and nice sheets and comforter. Loved the pillows. Room had its own thermostat. Two narrow ceiling to floor windows in entire suite. Curtains did not block out the morning sunlight adequately. Two night tables and desk area with flat screen and one chair in bedroom. Colors the room is decorated and painted in did not appeal to me at all and I usually don't even notice such things. Missed out on breakfast so no comment there. Rooms were quiet. Hallways fun with copper kettles in center. Bar adjacent to Hotel very nice and food good. The Best Bar half a block away (walking distance) was rocking with a band and had a lot of fun there. I enjoyed our night here and would like to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    176
    36
    14
    5
See reviews for
202
387
10
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I chose the Brewhouse Inn & Suites for my 50th birthday gathering. We had a 2 bdr, 2 bath Baron suite. Our room was on the top floor with the Pabst sign right outside the master bedroom window.

The Inn: Talk about unique! You could spend a lot of time wondering around the hotel. Of course there are the kettles that are on display. There's also beautiful stained glass windows and staircases. There are unusual sitting groups of chairs and lounges all over the public areas that look like they came from the storybook Alice in Wonderland. I would love to take some of the furniture home!!!

I was shocked that the employees at the front desk knew little to nothing about the building's history. If it was my hotel, I'd make sure those customer facing employees were walking tour guides full of intimate little details to share if asked - and it seems everyone asks. Unfortunately, they know nothing but seemed like they'd be very open to knowing more about the place. HUGE mistake on the part of management. Another downside is this place does not seem very handicap accessible. Because they worked with an old pre-existing building, there are steps all over the place. If there are rooms that are accessible, I didn't see where they were.

The room: I'll say it again, talk about unique! I suspect every room is different from the next because they kept so much of the building's character. The master bdr was large. There were arched windows. The doors to the master bedroom looked like beer bubbled glass (cute touch). The furniture and accessories were great. Beds were comfortable although firm (I like a soft bed). The person who slept on the queen sofa bed said it was the most comfortable sofa bed she had slept on. One needed improvement is to educate the staff on the history of the building.

Jackson's: This place was a lot of fun. Saturday night it was crowded with a great mix of people. We didn't eat there so I can't comment. Sunday morning Bloody Mary bar was outstanding!

Best Place at the Historic Pabst Brewery: This place hasn't changed in over 100 years. You can have a Pabst beer at the tiny bar or a table at the visitor center pub with the old wood burning fireplace where others have been doing the same for over a century (and you can feel their presence - very cool). They have a really nice gift shop where if you purchase $30 or more you get a token (a Pabst bottle cap) for a free glass o beer at the visitor center pub. I saved mine as a souvenir! They were preparing for a wedding reception in the Blue Ribbon hall.

The hotel is a distance from the "Downtown" activities but a very short drive (we took a taxi) gets you to everything. We came back anyway and finished the night at Jackson's.

Had a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Make your reservations online. It's cheaper than calling the hotel $20 cheaper).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4seasonlover777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here for one night this week. The hotel has been converted from the old Pabst brewery into a hotel. The entry view is stunning with the six copper cooking vats rising five stories through the Atrium. The King room was spacious, well appointed ans warm. Parking is $26 for valet and the car was always available by the time we got downstairs. Parking in the lot across the street is $.75/hr with a $9 max, but there are no in and out privileges; i.e., the clock restarts every time you enter.
Beware, despite our Garmin GPS correctly identifying the location of the hotel on N 10th street, it repeatedly kept leading us to S 10th street.
The in-hotel restaurant is more of a sports bar than fine dining, so dinner may require a car ride. It's no fun walking at 3 degrees F.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for a mini-vacation in a one-bedroom suite. The view from our private balcony was amazing and room was great! This hotel has the hip industrial vibe of the Iron Horse Hotel, but at a more budget-friendly price.

The only downside to this hotel is that there are not many walkable activities/restaurants, but they are only a short cab ride or drive away. We will definitely stay here again and really enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great stay ,love the different style of the hotel. Priced right and the connecting Jackson Bar was good and the food was great. Will be back and maybe stay at a different level and a different suite. The hospitality from the time I drove up till the time I left was a great friendly feeling from all. Please Thanks the Team.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which I like and next time want to be higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My recent return to Milwaukee for a trip left me searching for a place to stay. I was born and raised in the suburbs of Milwaukee and was bring my girlfriend to Milwaukee for her first ever trip to the area and wanted to find something that was unique, cost friendly and said " Milwaukee", I came across the Brewhouse Inn and suites, We were NOT disappointed, it was a stay that she will never forget. From the minute you start approaching the property from the outside you can tell PABST meant a lot to the city and the people that opened and run the property want to continue that tradition. The valet at the door w incredibly friendly and talkative, if you use the service or not they are always smiling and helping. The front desk was efficient and friendly at check in and then off to the room. We rented a King suite, WOW what a surprise, it was really spacious, great furnishings and lots of amenities. If you stay there or not, a stop to the second floor to look at the cooper kettles is a must….. Check out was just as easy with the same smiles and grateful attitudes that you come to expect from the people of Milwaukee and Wisconsin. As of this writing we are planning a return trip to Milwaukee and have already booked a 6 night stay at the Unique Brewhouse Inn and Suites of Milwaukee

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A birthday treat came as quite a surprise. We frequently seek out historic boutique hotels for the experience and uniqueness. Some measure up and some don't. This hotel was a delightful surprise. The baron suite was more than adequate, very clean, great view from windows and rooftop patio.
I cannot say enough good things from comfort to linens to shower/bath.

In addition Jackson's Pub in the adjacent building unusually good. We liked the sports bar casual and the drinks and food were beyond good! Beyond great. You have got to try it!

Rehabbing the Pabst Brewery Complex is brilliant. The respect for the history and integrity is wow. The staff and amenities exceeded our expectations. Great Job. Well done and we will be back.

We give it a 10 and have found our new favorite downtown destination!

Room Tip: The corner Baron was well worth the price. Large comfortable with a full fridge and mini kitchen for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,880 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,551 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#27 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Property: The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing