We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasantly Different Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Pleasantly Different Hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Treat yourself the next time you stay in downtown Milwaukee. The rooms are spacious and elegant and the atmosphere is very relaxing. My only criticism is that the parking facility is a block away from the hotel, unless you use the valet service. I will book at the Brewhouse Inn the next time I visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Mark B:

Thank you for being our guest. Your feedback is appreciated and we're glad to hear you were able to relax and have an enjoyable time at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. Valet parking is definitely the most convenient option and definitely worth utilizing. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    168
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
191
370
9
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Brewhouse Inn & Suites is a fantastic place to stay! It is so unique and the rooms are very spacious. Jackson's Pabst Pub is attached and the food and ambiance are worth it. The Best Place Hall is right across the street and it is such a cool place to tour. The whole experience was worthwhile. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gohawks81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino J, Assistant General Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear gohawks81:

Thank you for being our guest! I'm happy to hear you found the food and ambience worthwhile in Jackson's. The cheese curds are great and there are plenty of flat screen tvs under the awesome tin ceiling, perfect spot to watch the Brewers, Bucks or Packers games.

p.s. We also have a Sunday Funday room package starting in September that includes a beer flight of your choice, Jacksons cheese curds and valet parking.

Thanks again. We hope to see you back real soon.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

To put it simply, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was quiet, peaceful, relaxing and the service was fantastic and sincere. Arriving at half past ten in the morning, I had no expectation that I would be able to check-in as standard check-in time is usually around 3pm, but Fernando at Reception welcomed me with genuine care. Everything from start to finish was as it should be. I loved being away from "it all" but close enough to walk. Everything was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuxeConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear LuxeConcierge:

Perfect! That's wonderful to hear. Thank you for being our guest. Love the photos, too. Feel free to reach out to me directly when you're ready to make your next reservation (414) 810-3350.

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I asked my daughter to find me someplace interesting to stay for a multi-day business meeting. I specifically did not want a soul-sucking generic hotel that would nickel and dime me to death during my stay. Lucky for me she found the Brewhouse Inn and Suites. I loved my room just behind the giant copper brewing vats. The complementary breakfast was a bonus and the kitchenette meant I could maintain my own horde of snacks without resorting to vending machines. There was a well-furnished fitness center and the public spaces were numerous and unique. Room service from the on-site pub was laughably inexpensive compared to what one pays at large hotels.

It's a mile from the convention center, but in the summer it's a great walk. In the winter...probably not so much. Perhaps the management will decide to offer shuttle service to and from the convention center as a perk.

Room Tip: Visit their web site to see what types of rooms are available. I would stay on the second floor or h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaChalkerScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear LindaChalkerScott

Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. The Brewhouse Inn & Suites has no shortage of soul as you have experienced. With genuine Midwestern hospitality and sweet "suites" abound, there is nothing generic here. Next time you're in, check out our gift shop on the lobby level. There are a variety of snacks to choose from that you can horde in your suite until your heart's content. No judgment, here!

Thanks again! We hope to see you back soon. Feel free to give me a call directly when you're ready to make your next reservation. (414) 810-3350

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

While on our way to Door County, we spent two nights here based on the reviews on TA - am so glad we did! All the reviewers were right on - the historic building and makeover from factory to hotel is incredible (watch the short DVD on flatscreens on the second floor/copper brewing kettles area to actually see the makeover). The company/designers who created this makeover deserve an award as they have kept so much "flavor" of the original brewery while creating a unique comfortable experience for guests. We stayed in a King 1 bedroom on the 6th floor. The area was quiet; while the hotel was full, we never saw anyone else on our floor. As others have mentioned, there is a "full" kitchen (tho no oven). The refrigerator was small but more than adequate. We did not cook while there. There were some pans and just a few dishes and four coffee cups, 4 juice size glassses and one tall glass. Interestingly, instructions for the kitchen along with conserving water suggest not to run the dishwasher unless it was full - ha, putting in ALL the dishes, glassware, utensils would have only filled the dishwasher 1/3 capacity. Appointments to the room/suite were interesting as well as tasteful; the bed comfortable, the shower was large with good water pressure; the tv's were both large with good channel selection. A simple but adequate breakfast was offfered each morning; the breakfast room was very comfortable and attractive; the woman working the area really hustled to keep the food/drink areas stocked. All employees were very pleasant. While it was expensive ($26. a day), we decided to use valet parking since the parking lot a block away was not secured. The service was excellent; while we would have liked help with our bags to our room, it was not offered (though valet did help us unload the car onto the cart). Other reviews were correct in that the neighborhood leaves a lot to be desired but there is some construction next door and at several close locations to suggest that this "blighted" area will be no more in the near future. One evening we dine at Jacksons next to the hotel - I left a separate review about that meal. If in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear twototravel:

Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. We're pleased to hear you will stay again and we look forward to your return.

p.s. The Brewery neighborhood is currently getting a street-scaping face lift that will add more greenery, new sidewalks, cobblestone pavement and angle parking along Juneau Ave. We're excited about these updates that will really spiff up our already beautiful neighborhood. Just another thing for you to look forward to on your next return! :)

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Upon arrival we were happily greeted by the doorman, and then by the front desk clerk. We requested an early arrival as we arrived at 11AM from NH. We went to have lunch and upon our return our room was available. We loved everything about the room, the hotel and the staff. The hotel was quiet, the room spacious and the location was within a few minutes driving distance to the US National Triathlon Championships venue we were in town for. There is a public parking lot across the street for $9.00 per night. Great deal! In the event that we ever need to come back to Milwaukee, we will definitely return to the Brewhouse.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Marcy D:

Thank you for being our guest. I hope that you had a good time at the US Triathalon Championships! We appreciate your positive comments about the doorman and front desk being very accommodating. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you return soon!

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our first stay at the Brewhouse. We loved it. Everything was perfect. The only suggestion I would have would be to have the Front Desk Clerk give more information on the hotel. It wasn't until after we left that we found out there was a pub. It would have been nice to know.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank candlewick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino J, Assistant Manager at The Brewhouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear candlewick1:

Thank you for being our guest. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't know there was a pub in The Brewhouse Inn & Suites. Our staff will be making a more conscious effort to point that out to our guests as it is one of our most important features! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon! If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at (414) 254-5527 or gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com

Best Regards,

Gino Jorgensen
Assistant General Manager
gjorgensen@brewhousesuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#2 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brewhouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brewhouse Inn & Suites

Property: The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
Address: 1215 N 10th St, Milwaukee, WI 53205-2558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Brewhouse Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay, all-suite boutique hotel transformed from the original Pabst Brewing Company Brewhouse. Located on the west side of downtown Milwaukee, the Brewhouse Inn & Suites harkens back to a bygone era in the city's brewing history. While retaining many of the unique features of the famous 1877 cream city brick Pabst brewhouse, including the dramatic five story skylit atrium with original brew kettles and stained glass window depicting King Gambrinus (patron saint of brewing), the hotel has added the superior service, tasteful amenities, and latest technology the discriminating traveler has come to expect. The ninety oversized rooms, all of them suites with large windows, exposed beams, and brick walls, are decorated in a stylish, neo-victorian, steampunk decor. Eclectic, yet so comfortable, all suites are equipped with full kitchen facilities, cable television with high definition flat screen lcd tv's, custom designed work desks with convenient power outlets, free hard wired and wireless internet access, and include complimentary breakfast. With a business center, fitness room, laundry facilities, valet parking, and gift shop, The Brewhouse Inn & Suites offers both the extended stay and overnight guest everything they require to make their stay relaxing and productive. Eight miles from Mitchell Field, and less than one mile from the Wisconsin Center, the Bradley Center, and Marquette University, The Brewhouse is convenient to all downtown attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Brewhouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing