We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star hotel, 5 star experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“5 star hotel, 5 star experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

this is one of the few hotels I'm willing to give the full rating too. If you can overlook the over-priced valet parking, there is nothing not to like. This is a beautiful property, fantastic rooms, super staff, quick, efficient and friendly - never had to wait a minute for anything. Fast and friendly check-in and out. Great rooms, clean, fresh, seem new. Great sleep. Great location and restaurants. My only advice is to park across the street at the $16 a night garage, it's quicker and more convenient than the valet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noleintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    69
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
62
8
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Exceptional staff. Super friendly. Hats off to David at the front desk. The hotel is excellent. Beds are comfortable and the bar/restaurant attached has lounge seating and a great vibe. Breakfast was awesome! The pool is small but the kids had a blast.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie_BigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for one night and found the hotel to be clean, conveniently located and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful regarding where to go for dinner and nearby businesses. Received coupon at check-in for complimentary continental breakfast which was excellent. Lots of variety and good quality - highly recommend. It is within walking distance of BMO Bradley Harris area, but due to weather we used Uber to get around. Tip - The address for this hotel 323 E Wisconsin Ave did not match to GPS. Taxi driver and pizza delivery driver could not find hotel by this address. Thankfully it is very well known hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have stayed in many Marriotts, but this one really stands out. Being that it is a relatively new hotel, everything is in great condition. The bed is one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. The hotel restaurant/lounge was very nice and not too overpriced, as many hotel lounges are. Every staff person that we encountered was so nice that I felt like I was in the movie The Truman Show. From the valet to the receptionist to the waitress, everyone seemed genuinely happy to assist us. Although we pretty much felt that way about Milwaukee in general. Coming from the east coast, if someone was that friendly we would think they were on drugs. The overall feeling of the city and the hotel in particular makes us excited for the next time we visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BadcopBubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights. It was a pleasant stay from beginning to end. It's easy to access, as it's not an extremely busy street. It is within walking distance of the riverwalk & some great restaurants. All employees were very friendly, helpful & ready to be of assistance. My husband is a platinum rewards member, so we were able to upgrade to the concierge level after a short wait (10 minutes!). The whole hotel is beautifully designed and decorated. If you enjoy the old architecture of Milwaukee, you'll enjoy the views from this hotel. The one thing we missed was a whirpool/hot tub. The water in the pool was a little too cool to be enjoyable. Housekeeping was unobtrusive, though being in a corner room, we heard a lot of doors closing at certain times of the day. Overall a wonderful stay. Food & service was great in the restaurant as well. Don't miss the beer cheese dip with pretzels

Room Tip: I would avoid being near the stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kisti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Open less than a year, the facilities still feel like brand new. Convenient downtown location on Wisconsin Ave. We were able to walk to several nearby restaurants, and there's a Starbucks and casual-dining restaurant right in the hotel. Nice workout room with the latest equipment. What amazed me the most, however, was the staff. From the valets and doormen to the front desk and restaurant staff and housekeeper, all of them treated me and my family like they were genuinely glad to see us and anxious to help make our stay enjoyable. And the hotel manager checked with me several times our two days there to see if there was anything else they could do for us.
As another guest remarked in the elevator, they were treated like they were royalty. I agree, and
look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend and had a good experience. This is a new hotel in Milwaukee and it is impressive. First, the location is great! It is within walking distance of several restaurants, bars, theaters, and events. Second, the staff was so nice! Everyone from the valet to the reception to the bellhop. Everyone was very friendly and answered any questions we had. Now, we stayed this past weekend which was a really busy weekend in Milwaukee. This was literally the last hotel room available downtown. We checked in at about 5:00pm, and our room was not ready yet due to having a full house the night before and a full house that night as well. This understandably can put a crunch on housekeeping. The staff was very courteous and gave us 2 free drinks and an appetizer in the bar. They also gave us 2 free drinks at Starbucks. This was thoughtful and we enjoyed the food and drinks. The room was ready about an hour later. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. I liked the modern decor and for having a full house, it was very quiet. I couldn't hear people coming and going from their rooms at all. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Milwaukee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLCotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott Downtown

Property: Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Address: 323 E Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-4301
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milwaukee Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown is a brand new full-service hotel that offers the epitome of luxury and convenience to make it one of the top hotels in downtown Milwaukee. Ideally located in the heart of East Town, this hotel offers easy access to Milwaukee’s top destinations including the shores of Lake Michigan, Pabst Theater, Cathedral Square Park, the Summerfest grounds, and the famed Milwaukee River Walk. This luxurious downtown Milwaukee hotel offers modern amenities including high-speed wireless internet, an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and flexible wedding, special event, and meeting facilities equipped with state-of-the-art lighting and audio equipment. Guests love to stop by Millioke Meat. Cheese. Beer. where they will enjoy a delicious menu of Midwestern cuisine paired with a wide selection of craft beer and wine. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, HD TVs with premium cable, and stylish design. Choose the Milwaukee Marriott Downtown and discover a Milwaukee, WI hotel destination that provides incomparable service and unprecedented style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing