We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New China Buffet

New China Buffet
Ranked #956 of 1,503 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have many Chinese buffets in northern Minnesota but I've never seen one with the huge variety of dishes this one has! They even had crayfish, calamari, and octopus! Excellent food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    2
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I like their sushi bar and flat top grill!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Average setting, but decent food. Good sushi and the flat top grill is great. The baked fish is also yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drewkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not Pleasant Dining”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had the usual variety of Chinese food. Nothing tasted good, tasted old and some cold. Could not believe how dirty the place was. Wanted to clean all the windows myself, all filthy. The waitress never came over, not even to clear our plates. Will never come back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayakdeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cudahy WI
Level Contributor
322 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Quality Sliding Ever Since Remodeling”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have been going here semi-regulary for a number of years but the last year or two our visits have been less and less frequent. The reason: the quality of food has declined significantly, and the sanitation has declined remarkably over the last three visits.

I usually give places the benefit of the doubt about health inspections -- If I hear that they had a bad inspection I'll wait a month or two before returning and see for myself if they have cleaned up their act. That has not been the case with this place and not only were the floor and non-food areas dirty, the steam tables were not keeping the food hot and the cold items were not kept cold.

No more returns to this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Greasy Cold Chinese Food”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Worst food on Hwy 100. Greasy, cold. Lucky I didn't have to each much. Food across the street at the Bamboo House tops anything the chef at the New World Buffet can whip up. Seniors seem to enjoy it, but I don't think they have any taste buds. Save your $, go somewhere else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to New China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing