We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Ranked #34 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed one night. The good: very clean rooms, comfortable beds, breakfast room was also clean and served hot scrambled eggs, patty sausage, fruits and cereals and the now obligatory self service waffles.

The not so good: the room was really, really dark with no lighting near the closet / window. The Internet was sporadic--worked one minute, failed the next. The hotel appeared to be far from full, so if the number of users affected the on-line drop out, I can't imagine getting anything done if on a business trip.

The front desk at check-in was efficient; at check-out there was no smiles or encouragement to return.

While there is a Ruby Tuesday and a sub shop across the parking lot, there is nothing else within walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JamesHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stay at the Comfort Suites when we come in town to vist our grandchildren. They love the pool area at the hotel! There is a small pool for the little children and a big pool for the older children/adults. Nice large pool area, which is clean.

You will receive a free breakfast, which the grandchildren love to make their own waffles! We enjoy using this area in the evening for pizza and watching tv.

A great value for a clean room! Ruby Tuesday next door so it is easy to walk to get lunch or dinner or take out!

Room Tip: Book early they usually fill up quickly! Lots of traffic on first floor due to breakfast and pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reader1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

After a trip to Door County, we wanted to stop in Milwaukee on our way south. We are very glad for that decision because Milwaukee turned out to be a great city to visit! Milwaukee is beautiful, clean, and walkable; of course, it helped that we had sunny days.

We decided to stay at Comfort Suites Park Place based on the reasonable rate and the fact that the hotel is fairly new. The facility is attractive and clean. Our king "suite" provided comfortable lodging after a long day, and the complimentary breakfast the next morning provided a good start for a morning walking the downtown area a short drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. I wasn't thrilled about staying at a Comfort Suites but i was pleasantly surprised! The rooms are very spacious with a decent sized sitting area, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. The hotel is not is about 20 min from the Airport and is an easy drive - mostly highway. There is a Ruby Tuesdays right next store, but do yourself a favor and eat at Blues Egg, a simply fastastic place! This hotel has a very nice indoor pool area and a decent breakfast with ample seating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidney7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

It's not a 5 star but it sure it a good 3 + well managed and maintained (I have stayed at this location atleast 4 different multi day stays) it has one of the better breakfast buffets, however around closing time the lady that closes it down make you feel rushed,... and this was not just once..... on this stay, the refrigerator was very noisy, I called and the Manager came up and replaced it with one from a empty room, at my insistance....I would stay here again. because it has been consistanly clean, safe, managed well and a fair price.

Room Tip: Ruby Tuesdays across the parking lot. open fairly late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great hotel, still has the new smell in the halls and rooms.. Two queens and a soft sleeper, plus a lot of extra space in the room made lots of room to get around.. The pool area and outdoor sitting area was very large.. The breakfast was good enough to start the day.. Hot eggs and sausage were always plentiful. About a 20 minute drive to the Brewers game..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikedge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during Summerfest. Not the closest place to the park but it is one of the few rooms that sleeps 5 confortably. Rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was OK. Nothing special, but it is free. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocce_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#24 of 56 in Milwaukee
384 reviews
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place

Address: 10831 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing