We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Plaza Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metro(Milwaukee)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Iron Horse Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
72
75
30
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
75
30
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby tuesdayssub shopfront deskpool areasafe arearoom was cleannice propertynice breakfastexercise roomnice stayhousekeeping staffhot breakfastwithin walking distanceyogurtthe breakfast areaenjoyed my stayeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed here previously and had a great experience. However that is not the case this time. When we checked in our room was not ready because they were short on staff. We had to wait an hr and a 1/2 to get one. Not a problem we went to eat. Tons of others had to wait longer. When we finally got in our room, we had no towels, called the front desk, they said they would bring us some when they were dry. We went to the pool, which was so heavily chlorinated that we could hardly swim, plus the security system to the door was pulled apart and not working. It looked terrible, with wires hanging out of the door, etc!! We finally had to go to the front desk for towels at 10:00pm and all we got were bath mats!!! Breakfast was under supplied all days. We got locked out of our room after the 2nd day because they had our reservations screwed up. They fixed that easily but then overcharged our CC and we are still trying to get that fixed! We won't go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melvin1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Melvin
My deepest apologies for your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites. This is clearly not our standard of care. As new owners to this property there are several things we are renovating and working on.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were unsatisfied. We know it is a gamble but we would love for you to give us another shot at excellent the next time you are choosing a hotel in Milwaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on May 27th and checked out on the 29th of May 2014. When I went to check in the manager apologized for our room not being ready (I believe we checked in around 6pm). Apparently they had been short handed on housekeeping staff all day and were behind on all the rooms. HOWEVER, she asked me to wait a moment and went and personally checked out another room to make sure it had been cleaned and was ready for us. Some hotels I would have had to wait or been given the run around about my room being ready. I had originally booked a queen room and ended up with a double queen w/ sleeper sofa, fridge and microwave. Very happy with the turn out. Rooms were clean and slept well. Breakfast was the usually fare for continental but was hot. Not sure how old the hotel itself is, but the only downfall in staying here, is that the closest restaurant is within walking distance is Ruby Tuesdays. No other chain or fast food restaurants in the area. Those restaurants are approx. 5-10 miles away.

Room Tip: This hotel is located approx. 15 min north of Milwaukee.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlantis4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for choosing Comfort Suite Milwaukee! We appreciate your understanding regarding staffing that night. Our goal is to Never give one of our guests the run around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The rooms for the most part were pretty comfortable and spacious, however it seems like they are trying to cut corners with how they configure some of the suites. Seems like they could utilize the room space a bit better. The way tv was placed on the wall was a joke, trying to position it so that both the sleeping area as well as the sitting area shared the same tv. However the whole wall in from of the sleeping area was totally empty with no furniture or anything on the wall where clearly a decent tv could've been positioned nicely. Very dusty in the known areas all the way down to the pens and pads on the desk. What I thought to be pretty cool is that they have a happy hour from 5-7 however doesn't seem like they promote it well enough as there was nothing social going on. Very nice pool area especially for kids, you don't see many hotels that have active water playground in the pools. Otherwise very good location off the highway, a few eateries in the area with mall about 12-15 minutes away. Overall cleanliness was fair, have been to much better comfort suites. Any time I called the front desk I had to come down to get items requested. For the most part very hospitable just need a little help in those areas above.

Room Tip: Possibly ask to see a room before you check in.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vision293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for leaving a review. We are very disappointed to hear that one of our guestrooms fell short of your expectations. We take pride in the quality of our hotel, our associates and the ratings from other guests who have stayed with us. With the information you have provided we have been able to address this with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Visiting my Son in Germantown, hadn't stayed here before, but wanted to use Choice Rewards points before some expired at year's end. With a 2-nite stay, 1 on points, I had to call Choice (rather than do it online myself), and they handled it very nicely….I did have two separate reservations, so was worried we might have to check out and check back in, so I called the hotel direct - no problem - everything worked without a hitch. The room was quite nice, but the sofa and overstuffed chair were too large for the space, making things seem a bit tight. Very good breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff….would definitely stay here again, despite the 5+ mile trip to my Son's (vs 2+ to a Holiday Inn Express).

On the challenge to "find", it's actually easy to find it, but figuring out how to get there is another thing!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear great comments about our staff. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.-Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel rooms were not well kept. We had a leak in the ceiling of our shower.
Hotel common areas were worn out, shabby.
Hallway carpets were worn and seemed unclean.
Some staff were very courteous and helpful, others seemed indifferent

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews