We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite money, motel quality ! !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Ranked #36 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suite money, motel quality ! !”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I would like to keep it simple, my wife & I recieved the wrong room.We reserved a double queen & got a single king.However,we were moved in very timely fashion. We were relieved to find out that our room was near the hadicapped access door, however the doors key card didnt work, entry from the outside was not possible. I would rate this comfort suite hotel from one to ten a #4, to much money for not enough quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeltD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We apologize for your recent stays incidence. Obviously this is not the level of perfection we are continuously striving for.

I am unsure why the key cards did not work on the outer doors. We recently replaced many of the exterior locks to ensure the safety of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    53
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
55
24
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I stayed here in late June 2014. Here are the positives--good breakfast, comfortable rooms, and safe location conveniently located by a running trail and only a few miles from fast food restaurants and a Walgreens. The wi-fi internet kept going down and there were several instances of lights going off in the hallways. Overall, the property served its purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bilwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to review Comfort Suites.

We apologize for the internet issues. We just upgraded the internet service to ensure our guests can access all their favorite sites or work smoothly while staying with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed here previously and had a great experience. However that is not the case this time. When we checked in our room was not ready because they were short on staff. We had to wait an hr and a 1/2 to get one. Not a problem we went to eat. Tons of others had to wait longer. When we finally got in our room, we had no towels, called the front desk, they said they would bring us some when they were dry. We went to the pool, which was so heavily chlorinated that we could hardly swim, plus the security system to the door was pulled apart and not working. It looked terrible, with wires hanging out of the door, etc!! We finally had to go to the front desk for towels at 10:00pm and all we got were bath mats!!! Breakfast was under supplied all days. We got locked out of our room after the 2nd day because they had our reservations screwed up. They fixed that easily but then overcharged our CC and we are still trying to get that fixed! We won't go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melvin1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Melvin
My deepest apologies for your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites. This is clearly not our standard of care. As new owners to this property there are several things we are renovating and working on.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were unsatisfied. We know it is a gamble but we would love for you to give us another shot at excellent the next time you are choosing a hotel in Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on May 27th and checked out on the 29th of May 2014. When I went to check in the manager apologized for our room not being ready (I believe we checked in around 6pm). Apparently they had been short handed on housekeeping staff all day and were behind on all the rooms. HOWEVER, she asked me to wait a moment and went and personally checked out another room to make sure it had been cleaned and was ready for us. Some hotels I would have had to wait or been given the run around about my room being ready. I had originally booked a queen room and ended up with a double queen w/ sleeper sofa, fridge and microwave. Very happy with the turn out. Rooms were clean and slept well. Breakfast was the usually fare for continental but was hot. Not sure how old the hotel itself is, but the only downfall in staying here, is that the closest restaurant is within walking distance is Ruby Tuesdays. No other chain or fast food restaurants in the area. Those restaurants are approx. 5-10 miles away.

Room Tip: This hotel is located approx. 15 min north of Milwaukee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlantis4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for choosing Comfort Suite Milwaukee! We appreciate your understanding regarding staffing that night. Our goal is to Never give one of our guests the run around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The rooms for the most part were pretty comfortable and spacious, however it seems like they are trying to cut corners with how they configure some of the suites. Seems like they could utilize the room space a bit better. The way tv was placed on the wall was a joke, trying to position it so that both the sleeping area as well as the sitting area shared the same tv. However the whole wall in from of the sleeping area was totally empty with no furniture or anything on the wall where clearly a decent tv could've been positioned nicely. Very dusty in the known areas all the way down to the pens and pads on the desk. What I thought to be pretty cool is that they have a happy hour from 5-7 however doesn't seem like they promote it well enough as there was nothing social going on. Very nice pool area especially for kids, you don't see many hotels that have active water playground in the pools. Otherwise very good location off the highway, a few eateries in the area with mall about 12-15 minutes away. Overall cleanliness was fair, have been to much better comfort suites. Any time I called the front desk I had to come down to get items requested. For the most part very hospitable just need a little help in those areas above.

Room Tip: Possibly ask to see a room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vision293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for leaving a review. We are very disappointed to hear that one of our guestrooms fell short of your expectations. We take pride in the quality of our hotel, our associates and the ratings from other guests who have stayed with us. With the information you have provided we have been able to address this with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Visiting my Son in Germantown, hadn't stayed here before, but wanted to use Choice Rewards points before some expired at year's end. With a 2-nite stay, 1 on points, I had to call Choice (rather than do it online myself), and they handled it very nicely….I did have two separate reservations, so was worried we might have to check out and check back in, so I called the hotel direct - no problem - everything worked without a hitch. The room was quite nice, but the sofa and overstuffed chair were too large for the space, making things seem a bit tight. Very good breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff….would definitely stay here again, despite the 5+ mile trip to my Son's (vs 2+ to a Holiday Inn Express).

On the challenge to "find", it's actually easy to find it, but figuring out how to get there is another thing!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out a response on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear great comments about our staff. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.-Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Hotel rooms were not well kept. We had a leak in the ceiling of our shower.
Hotel common areas were worn out, shabby.
Hallway carpets were worn and seemed unclean.
Some staff were very courteous and helpful, others seemed indifferent

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
331 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place

Property: Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Address: 10831 W Park Pl, Milwaukee, WI 53224-3618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) Park Place hotel is minutes from the Milwaukee County Zoo, beautiful downtown, Bradley Indoor Arena and Miller Park! Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate up to 100 guests. Access to copy and fax services are offered. All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail, sofa sleepers and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Two-room suites are offered. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Suites Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing