We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great Spot”
Review of Mason Street Grill

Mason Street Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Mason Street Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 1,556 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Jefferson Street
Description: Welcome to Mason Street Grill, where our world-renown steaks, warm ambiance and gracious staff are waiting to make your ordinary day extraordinary! Whether entertaining colleagues or dining with special friends Mason Street Grill’s lunch and dinner menus are sure to please every appetite. Enjoy happy-hour in our Lounge while listening to Milwaukee’s best live jazz, Monday-Saturday. Our private dining rooms are perfect for business meetings, social gatherings, and feature our culinary team’s outstanding customized menus. Come on in and make yourself comfortable, and let us take care of the rest!
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This will be a short review as I just wrote on this restaurant last spring but really wanted to give yet another thumbs - up to a really wonderful establishment. We wanted a certain booth and at first they said sadly that all booths of that configuration were booked. But when we arrived, they had arranged for us to have just what we wanted and it was lovely and so comfortable. (Just to explain, my 23 year old son is a severely autistic young dude and sitting in a semi-circle booth with us flanking him is the best possible configuration as he feels safe and cozy and we can help him with his eating) Anyway, they made it all work. The food was as great as always. I hadn't ordered Swordfish in many years but WOW it was fantastic. I'd convinced myself that it was a little on the strong fishy side for my taste but not here. It was very mild and had a wonderful flavor. I continue to highly recommend this great spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gogirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecarrella, General Manager at Mason Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you so much for the great review. We are always so happy to serve great guests like yourself. We are glad you dined with us and look forward to serving you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 473 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

I'm always nervous making a reservation that is larger than 6. This was a great spot as I am part of a large family and we wanted a celebrate a birthday. They provided us with perfect private room that was sized for 10 people. The service was amazing, and the food was 9 out of 10. I was very impressed and can't wait to go back and have another steak. Others in the group has the lobster and they loved it as well. Great cocktails as well!

Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecarrella, General Manager at Mason Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

We never hesitate to take care of larger parties. We are just glad that chose Mason Street Grill for your dinner party. Thank you so much for the great compliments and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very elegant spot. The fare is some of the best of Milwaukee. Good seafood. Chef does a nice job switching up the specials.

Thank Fashioncory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecarrella, General Manager at Mason Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Cory,
Thank you for the nice compliments. The chef loves his seafood. He used to own his own seafood restuarant so he knows his stuff. This fall we will be chnaging our menu and adding some really nice seafood dishes. We hope you stop by and check our our new menu in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A great value for a Sunday night dinner. $20 prime rib dinner, with soup or salad. Perfect way to end a day in Milwaukee. $15 for a great bottle of wine, so paying $15 for three sides was well worth it. Prime rib was cooked to perfection, and lobster bisque and chop salads were great. Although they do not have a kids menu, they have chicken strips and pasta, so the kids enjoyed it as much as we did, and it was a bit classier then what we normally take them to, but it was great, and waitress was awesome.

Thank bgsu1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecarrella, General Manager at Mason Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Paul,
I am so glad you enjoyed our Sunday dinner. We think its one of the best deals in town. We are also doing a Burgers and Beer promotion in the bar as well. $2.00 Tap beer with purchase of our specialty burgers. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Had a large business lunch for 7 with a client. The service and food we very good. My Mason Street Salad was fantastic. Everyone enjoyed their meal and our groups selections were varied from Salads and fish to Burgers and a Turkey Sandwich. Desserts were also very good. Great Value for a business lunch, $240 with tip for 7 people and paced the meal well to get you through lunch without being hurried.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecarrella, General Manager at Mason Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for the great review, we pride ourselves in having great Private events. We have three private dining rooms for all occasions. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mason Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mason Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing