We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nov or Dec 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Milwaukee West
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It was Nov or Dec 2011 after going to join family for holidays in Wisconsin. The hotel was super! Very well kept, clean in a nice area. The manager talked with us and it was then I joined he rewards! I believe it was in New Mexico however cannot recall city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here with my family after seeing a Brewer's game. Convenient to Miller Park. Polite reception and good value for the money. Clean rooms and quiet facility. the kids enjoyed the large flat screen TV while we unwound after a hot baseball game.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shawnbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Good:
• 20-minute walking distance to Miller Park
• Large 37-inch flat screen TV

Average:
• AC unit worked good but loud on all settings
• Breakfast included the usual options: Coffee, juice, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, and two waffle irons
• Both beds had firm and still flat mattress, decent selection of sheets, and four identical small pillows.
• Small bathroom with tub/shower combo
• No fridge or microwave and four cup coffee maker

Sub-Par:
• Very small and tight parking lot
• Tiny breakfast room with only 3 tables
• No wireless internet during our entire second night
• Musty odor in hallway on humid day, but room was fine.
• Parking lot fills past capacity on game nights and you may need to park on street.

Summary:
Our stay was overall positive, but everything about this hotel was cramped and dated feeling. A good choice if going to see a Brewers game and located a short drive away from both sports bars and decent sit down restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICanHasCheeseburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stopped here spur of the moment on a road trip. You can walk to Miller Park- about 15-20 minutes. Pool nice and perfect temp. Room was nice and spacious. Bathroom a little outdated but fine for a short visit. Updated tv and linens. Staff very friendly. You could hear people walking above us ( we were on second floor) and traffic but not enough to disturb sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkstev711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We loved staying here for our annual jaunt to a Brewers game. They are still under renovations but they are doing a good job. Our room was modern and clean and perfect.

We do the trail to the game.

Food downstairs in the Grotto unfortunetly was reallly average. Sad to say.

They didn't have the shuttle to the game this year which bummed us out.

Front desk guys were nice and friendly. Was able to get my triple a discount.

Took in the Harley Davidson Museum prior to the game which was very cool.

We did the ihop for breakfast so I cannot comment on the breakfast this time but in the past it has been good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Though the hotel was under construction it still ranked average compared to others. For the price this was a great place to stay. Great staff free contenintial breakfast and wi-fi. Conviently located near the downtown area. This was a family retreat and we had a wonderful experience. I am sure once all the construction work is completed, people will really value this hotel that much more:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank texanSouthBendIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed at hotel twice due to a relative in the hospital. Property is being revamped; however, was still clean and comfortable. Price is affordable and third generation owned which is great in this country to have property owned by an American. Lastly, it is located in a safe, clean, residential neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank time2go87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Milwaukee West

Address: 5501 W National Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53214-3414 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Best Western Milwaukee West is the place to stay during your visit to Milwaukee. With our recently renovated restaurant National Pizza Pub and Grille right on site we have everything to make your stay great! Just steps to the VA Medical complex, the closest hotel to Miller Park, and just minutes from Downtown. Discover all that Milwaukee has to offer - from Miller Park to the Milwaukee County Zoo - from this affordable and convenient hotel. Offering easy access to the I-94 and I-41, the Best Western Milwaukee West makes it easy to experience the area's most popular attractions. Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers and many other concerts and events throughout the year, is just a mile away. Other big-name events are held at the nearby State Fair Grounds, and Milwaukee's famous annual music festival, Summerfest, is held each summer about five miles away. This Milwaukee hotel is also within minutes of some of the city's cultural attractions, like Miller Brewery and the Milwaukee County Zoo. We are a great choice for athletes in town for kickball, ice skating and hockey at the Pettit National Ice Center, and other sporting events. Corporate travelers appreciate that the Best Western Milwaukee West is conveniently located to businesses in the retail, medical and education sectors. The Mayfair, Southridge and Brookfield Malls are all within 15 minutes of the hotel, and the VA Hospital, Froedert Hospital and Medical College are just steps away. The University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee is less than ten miles away. Other local business draws include the Wisconsin Expo Center, PH Mining/Harnischfege, Siemens Power Corporation and Rockwell. This West Milwaukee hotel also offers a conference room perfect for corporate meetings or other events. This Best Western hotel in Milwaukee makes each guest feel at home with spacious guest rooms, featuring rooms with kitchenettes, Free Wi-Fi and cable television. Other convenient hotel amenities include a complimentary breakfast, onsite cocktail lounge, indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. We are proud to offer superior customer service and comfortable accommodations in west Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woods View Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing