We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Milwaukee West
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are large, clean with modern baths.
My room had a small issue and was addressed and fixed the next day.

Parking can be challenging but very convenient to downtown and the attractions nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for the Best Western Woods View Inn.
We appreciate hearing your feed-back about your recent stay with us. The staff strives to provide exceptional guest service and we thank you for letting us know. It is our hope that you continue to stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Milwaukee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Short walk to ball park, will use it again. Carpet had holes in it. Had to share the parking lot and pool with residents of nearby apartments. One lady in parking lot was rude to us, you can tell she was unhappy that there were hotel residents there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us!
It is our hope that you will continue to stay with Best Western Woods View Inn when your travels bring you to the Milwaukee area again and tell your family and friends about us too.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

One of the best experiences ever at a hotel. We have stayed at this hotel for the past three years. The location, close to Miller Park was ideal for our needs. The swimming pool and hot tub were just what we needed to relax after a day of exploring Milwaukee. The entire staff of the Woods View Inn Hotel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so very much for taking time to do a survey on TripAdvisor!
The staff and management at the Best Western Woods View Inn strive to provide the very best in guest service and going "above and beyond" for everyone. Please tell all of your family and friends about us and it is our hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Milwaukee area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have stayed at this hotel for several years during Wisconsin State Fair. Love this hotel Great professional staff. Rooms are very nice, ours included frig, stove and microwave. Complimentary breakfast is delicious. Only problem, for this was our second visit during that fair that the restaurant/bar was, again, closed during the fair, as well, as the time when many guests are coming to or from Sturgis. Very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thbrowne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us!
The staff here at the Best Western Woods View Inn takes pride in providing the very best in guest service and we are also very excited about the changes happening at the hotel. It is our hope that you will continue to stay with us when your travels bring you back to the Milwaukee area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The carpet was stained and dirty. The bathroom was extremely small. I stayed there August 5th and I considered staying another night but decided not to when I woke up the next morning to constant construction noise and jackhammering. The jackhammer was so loud that I could feel it while walking around in the room. It was so bad I got a bad headache.

After checking out, my friend and I were heading out and the handicapped ramp was blocked by construction cones and then they pointed for us to go out the other exit which had steps. I am handicapped.

Once I got down the stairs we still could not get to the car and my friend had to walk around the block to get the car and bring it around.

There was no warning about construction, no signs and nothing on the booking site or their site about construction going on. I stayed the next night or two at the Quality Inn in Milwaukee and that was much better in every way.

Room Tip: Stay at the Quality Inn at Brookshire Suites in Milwaukee. But not there if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.
We are undergoing construction during normal business hours between 9am-5pm only!
The jackhammering you did hear lasted for about one hour and we did issue you a $40.00 refund for that. It is our hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future once all the renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel in general is clean, room was clean with a newly renovated bathroom that was very nice. Nice towels and plenty of hot water with a shower that had a great shower-head. Beds were extremely comfortable and had lots of pillows. A/C worked well. We were very happy with our room. The breakfast that was offered was hot and tasty--no powdered eggs here! A nice variety of items and a clean appealing atmosphere. The best part of our stay was the hotel staff--everyone we worked with was pleasant and went above and beyond what we expected to accommodate our needs. Our friend "James" at the front desk was our favorite! Parking is a bit limited in the back of the building, but there is parking available on the street in front, so this was a minor inconvenience. There was also some construction/renovation going on in the back--hoping that means even more improvements. Overall, we'd totally recommend this hotel and we plan to be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us!
We certainly appreciate hearing about the great guest service your received from all staff including James-It is our hope that you will stay with us again in the future and tell all your family and friends about Best Western Woods View Inn too! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Whether you're going to Miller Park or the VA, this hotel is the perfect location. Our biggest dilemma was deciding whether we should walk to Miller Park or tail gate. We chose tail gating, and the drive back to the hotel was very simple.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor!
We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future and enjoy the many updates that are happening at the hotel every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Milwaukee West

Address: 5501 W National Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53214-3414 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Milwaukee West 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Best Western Milwaukee West is the place to stay during your visit to Milwaukee. With our recently renovated restaurant National Pizza Pub and Grille right on site we have everything to make your stay great! Just steps to the VA Medical complex, the closest hotel to Miller Park, and just minutes from Downtown. Discover all that Milwaukee has to offer - from Miller Park to the Milwaukee County Zoo - from this affordable and convenient hotel. Offering easy access to the I-94 and I-41, the Best Western Milwaukee West makes it easy to experience the area's most popular attractions. Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers and many other concerts and events throughout the year, is just a mile away. Other big-name events are held at the nearby State Fair Grounds, and Milwaukee's famous annual music festival, Summerfest, is held each summer about five miles away. This Milwaukee hotel is also within minutes of some of the city's cultural attractions, like Miller Brewery and the Milwaukee County Zoo. We are a great choice for athletes in town for kickball, ice skating and hockey at the Pettit National Ice Center, and other sporting events. Corporate travelers appreciate that the Best Western Milwaukee West is conveniently located to businesses in the retail, medical and education sectors. The Mayfair, Southridge and Brookfield Malls are all within 15 minutes of the hotel, and the VA Hospital, Froedert Hospital and Medical College are just steps away. The University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee is less than ten miles away. Other local business draws include the Wisconsin Expo Center, PH Mining/Harnischfege, Siemens Power Corporation and Rockwell. This West Milwaukee hotel also offers a conference room perfect for corporate meetings or other events. This Best Western hotel in Milwaukee makes each guest feel at home with spacious guest rooms, featuring rooms with kitchenettes, Free Wi-Fi and cable television. Other convenient hotel amenities include a complimentary breakfast, onsite cocktail lounge, indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. We are proud to offer superior customer service and comfortable accommodations in west Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woods View Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing